Paintings
22 Archival description results for Paintings
Contains among other things: - Adam, A. E., Stuttgart: "Joh. Jakob Moser as Württemberg Landscape Consultant", 9/10 June 1887 - Adlersfeld, Euphemia von, Militsch: "Maria Stuart", 17/21 Aug. 1888 - Baensch, W. von, Kommerzienrat, Leipzig/Dresden: "History of the von Wrangel Family", 5/7 Oct. 1888 - Adlersfeld, Euphemia von, Militsch: "Maria Stuart", 17/21 Aug. 1888 - Baensch, W. von, Kommerzienrat, Leipzig/Dresden: "History of the von Wrangel Family", 5/7 Oct. 1888 - Adlersfeld, Euphemia von, Militsch: "Maria Stuart", 17/21 Aug. 1888 - Baensch, W. von, Kommerzienrat, Leipzig/Dresden: "History of the von Wrangel Family", 5/7 Oct, 24/26 Oct. 1887 - Berg, Oberst, Passau: "History of the 4th Bavarian Hunter Battalion", 27 Apr., 5 May, 1888 - Bertouch, Ernst von, Wiesbaden: "History of the Spiritual Cooperatives", 8/13 Feb. - Beßler, J. G., Reallehrer, Ludwigsburg: "Illustrated Textbook of Beekeeping", 27 Oct. 1887 - Beyer, Dr. Prof.., Stuttgart, "Das literarische Deutschland", Nov. 9, 1887 - Dithfurt, Max von, Freiherr, Hanover: "Die Schlacht von Borodino", Jan. 5, 1887 - Dorsch, Paul, Vikar, Oberurbach: "Schwäbische Bauern in Kriegszeiten", Sept. 19/21, 1887 - "Dürer's Painting" by Sigmund Soldan, Bookstore, Nuremberg, July 11-13, 1888 - Ebers, Georg Dr. Prof.., Leipzig/Munich: "Die Gred", Roman, Nov. 28, Dec. 2, 1888 - Fischer, Karl, Hauptmann a. D., Stuttgart: "History of the Stuttgart Stadtgarde on Horseback", March 10/15, 1887 - Friese, Eugen, Hauptmann a. D., Dresden: "Braucht Deutschland eine Kolonialarmee", Aug. 23-31, 1887 - Georgii-Georgenau, Emil von, Stuttgart: "Interesting Pieces of Files from the Years 1789-1795", Sept. 16-18, 1887 - "The German Army in Need of a Colonial Army", August 23-31, 1887 1887 - Gerik, Karl von, Court Preacher, Stuttgart: "Brosamen", 18/19 Nov. 1887 - Günthert, J. E. von, Colonel, Stuttgart: "Agnes", Novella, 12/16/24/25 Oct. 1887 - Hahn, Otto Dr.., Reutlingen: "Perpetua", Trauerspiel, 10th/14th Nov. 1887 - Hinrichsen, Adolf, Charlottenburg: "Literary Germany", "German Thinkers", 30th Jan. 1888 - Hölder, by Dr. med, Stuttgart: "On the construction of a new insane asylum in Weissenau", 12-17 May 1887; "The physical and mental peculiarities of criminals", 6-15 May 1888 - Keller, Otto Dr. Prof., Freiburg/Br./Prague: "Animals of classical antiquity", 25 Aug 1887 - Keppler, P. Dr. Prof., Tübingen: "Württemberg's Church Art Antiquities", 23-30 Nov. 1888 - Lachenmaier, G., Stuttgart: "Duke Eugen von Württemberg", 6th/12th Febr. 1888 - Lang, Paul, city priest, Ludwigsburg: "Maulbronner Geschichtenbuch", 21st/26th Sept. 1887 - Manskopf, Gustav, Frankfurt a. M.: "Der Justitia-Brunnen auf dem Römerberg in Frankfurt", 12th/20th May 1887 - Miller, Konrad. Dr. Prof, geography historian, Stuttgart: "Peutinger'sche Tafel", 28/31 Dec. 1887 - Paulus, Eduard Dr. Prof., Stuttgart: "Das Kloster Bebenhausen", 8/9 June 1887 - Perthes, Emil, bookstore, Gotha: "Portraits of the German Emperors", 1/4 Sept. 1887 - Pfleiderer, Eugen, Munich: "Handbuch der bayerischen und württembergischen Aktiengesellschaften", 29 Aug. 1887 - "The German Emperors' Guide to the German Empire", Munich: "Handbuch der bayerischen und württembergischen Aktiengesellschaften", 29 Aug. 1887 - "The German Empire", Munich: "The German Emperors' Guide to the German Empire", 1/4 Sept. 1887 - Pfleiderer, Eugen, Munich: "Handbuch der bayerischen und württembergischen Aktiengesellschaften", 29 Aug., 2 Sept. 1888 - Pochhammer, M. von Dr., Gernsbach, "Portraits of the German Emperors", 1/4 Sept. 1887 - Preßel, Wilhelm, Pfarrer, Lustenau/Tübingen: "The People of Israel in Dispersion", 2 Dec. 1887 - Ranke, E. Dr. Prof., Marburg: "Festschrift der Universität Marburg", 13th/14th June 1888 - Reuß, Heinrich Fürst von, younger line: "Lebensbild der Fürstin Agnes Reuß, born Duchess of Württemberg", 29th Oct., 3rd Nov. 1887 - Riecke, by Dr.., Staatsrat, Stuttgart: "Constitution, Administration and State Budget of the Kingdom of Württemberg", 15-16 May 1887 - "Riemenschneider, Tilmann and his School", 30 Sept., 2 Oct., 1887, 6-8 July 1888 - Roß, Albert, Magdeburg: "Allgemeines deutsches Eisenbahn-Liederbuch", 24-27 Sept. 1887 - Sanden, A. von, Oberstleutnant, Berlin: "König Wilhelm und Kaiser Napoleon III. (1870)", June 17-20, 1887 - Schanzenbach, Otto Dr. Prof., Stuttgart: "Mömpelgards schöne Tage", May 8-11, 1887 - Schneider, Eugen Dr., Archive Secretary, Stuttgart: "Württembergische Reformationsgeschichte", June 4-5, 1887; "Codex Hirsaugiensis", February 2-8, 1888 - Schneider, Heinz Dr. Prof., Stuttgart: "Württembergische Reformationsgeschichte", June 4-5, 1887; "Codex Hirsaugiensis", February 2-8, 1888 - Schneider, Heinz Dr. Prof. Dr., Stuttgart: "Mömpelgards schöne Tage", May 8-11, 1887 - Schneider, Eugen Dr., Archive Secretary, Stuttgart: "Württembergische Reformationsgeschichte", June 4-5, 1887; "Codex Hirsaugiensis", February 2-8, 1888 - Schneider, Heinz Dr. Prof, Gotha: "Portraits of the German Emperors", 1/4 Sept. 1887 - Schott, Theodor Dr. Prof., Stuttgart: "Württemberg and the French in 1688", 25 Nov. 1887 - Soldan, Sigmund, bookshop, Nuremberg: "Dürer's Painting", 11/13 July 1888 - Stälin, by Dr.., Oberstudienrat, Archivrat, Stuttgart: "History of Württemberg", continued, January 13-18, 1887; "History of the City of Calw", Dec 18-25, 1887 - Stein, Sigismund Theodor Dr., Frankfurt: "The Light in the Service of Scientific Research", Aug. 27, Sept. 5, 1888 - Streeter, Edwin, London: "Precious Stones and Gems", Feb. 8/14, 1887 - Streit, Carl, Bad Kissingen: "Tilmann Riemenschneider and his School", Sept. 30, 1888 - "The Light in the Service of Scientific Research", Aug. 5, 1888 - "The Light in the Service of Scientific Research", Sept. 8/14, 1887 - Streit, Carl, Bad Kissingen: "Tilmann Riemenschneider and his School", Sept. 30, 1888 2 Oct. 1887, 6 / 8 July 1888 - Trost, Ludwig Dr., Munich: "From the scientific and artistic life of Bavaria", "Jerusalem and the Crucifixion of Christ", 10 / 13 Nov. 1887 - Walcher, Karl, Stuttgart: "Sculptures of the Stuttgart pleasure house at Lichtenstein Castle", 28 July, 3 Aug. 1887
Description: Colonial warrior thanks
Inventory description: Dept. 212 Carl J. H. Villinger Collection Scope: 285 archive boxes and 0.5 m oversized formats (= 723 units of description = 32.5 m) Duration: approx. 1833/1900 - 1977 About the author, journalist and local historian Carl J. H. Villinger (09.07.1905 - 27.05.1977) has since 1927 published a large number of journal articles and essays primarily on historical, art and cultural history issues, mainly with reference to Worms and with a focus on Catholicism (church and diocese history, chamberlain of Dalberg). For fourteen years Villinger, who had been a freelancer for the Allgemeine Zeitung (Worms edition) since 1948, belonged to the city council for the CDU. In addition to the above-mentioned topics, he was particularly interested in the work for the Aufbauverein (cf. Dept. 76, some files were incorporated into the Villinger Collection according to their origin), the Altertumsverein (cf. Dept. 75 No. 13), the 1st Wormser Schwimmclub 'Poseidon' (chairman of the association from 1948 to 1968), cf. Dept. 77/8 and the KKV Probitas (Dept. 212 No. 430), where he worked as press officer (Dept. 212 No. 0371). As early as 1968, Villinger had contractually transferred his extensive collections (including the library comprising approx. 10,000 volumes and a collection of graphics) of the city as a 'Villinger donation', of which a considerable part was transferred to the city archives (notarial donation contract Abt. 6-U Nr. 317). The content of the collection The collection, whose temporal focus lies after 1945, is structured as follows: own articles and publications by Villinger (thematically ordered), Das christliche Worms (especially Catholika), Wormser Stadtgeschichte (Wormser Dom, Nibelungen, etc.), Wormser Künstler, Dalberg-Archiv, Heylshof as well as material collection: Biographische Sammlung, Materialammlung Wormatiensia, Grafische Sammlung (16 to 20 Century).), on sports and art, political archives, printed, commemorative and small writings (surrounding areas and Worms, associations and societies), reproductions of Worms concerning manuscripts, files from Abt. 76 (Aufbauverein) included in the estate (mainly city council and committee meetings, construction/reconstruction, newspaper cuttings). Villinger was a passionate collector. Remarkable is his Graphic Collection (see from no. 544) in which numerous copper engravings of various types are to be found. painters and engravers. Lace and textile pictures as well as a collection of ex-libris (bookmarks), which he had bought or donated, enrich the remarkable collection (for ex-libris see essays in no. 579). Worth mentioning is Villinger's activity as the representative of the Kunsthaus Heylshof Foundation. His field of activity was not only the publication of numerous manuscripts/publications (e.g. Führer and Heylshof catalogue, no. 182) on the art treasures of the Heylshof as well as the design of exhibitions (no. 210) and projects (no. 181). According to correspondence between Villinger and Cornelius Heyl, Villinger was granted free access to the holdings of the Heylshof, in addition to the recording of the holdings, restoration of the paintings (no. 0211), public relations work, financing, printing and other tasks at the Heylshof (including a list of the paintings that Baron von Heyl had left to the Heylshof, see no. 178). Through many years of research and the purchase of literature (including 'Der Staatsrath Georg Steitz u.. or Fürstprimas Karl von Dalberg'). A sheet from Frankfurt's history at the beginning of the XIX century with documentary supplements by Georg Eduard Steitz, Frankfurt 1869 (book), s. no. 0404) Villinger was not only able to compile a collection, but also to publish numerous contributions about members of the family Kämmerer von Worms gen. von Dalberg (among others Carl Theodor von Dalberg (no. 397, no. 412), Friedrich Hugo von Dalberg (no. 394-395). Carl Villinger recorded the holdings of the Herrnsheim Dalberg Archive and was active in the city council for the acquisition of the Dalberg Archive and the Herrnsheim Palace Library from the city of Worms (No. 387-388). In his work Villinger liked to work together with the artists of Worms, so he created a biographical collection about the artists of Worms (No. 321-322) as well as a collection about Worms art (e.g. research about the whereabouts of Worms works of art, e.g. Régence-Kanzel des Wormser Karmeliterklosters, see No. 323). Villinger not only published serial articles in the Wormser Zeitung (e.g. 'Wormser Studenten an Universitäten', see no. 283), but also collected newspaper clippings which are indispensable for the history of the city of Worms (see Wormatiensia/Zeitungsausschnitte, no. 275ff.). Brochures (e.g. the Jewish Worms (No. 530), Worms Cathedral (No. 407), newspapers (Wormser Zeitung, No. 232, No. 234), magazines ("Rostra", see No. 165) and publications with and without reference to Worms (the Luther Monument, see No. 528; Alzey, Kriegstagebuch, 1914-1918, see No. 477) can be used for research. Postcards (no. 452), photos (no. 449) and a collection of coins and medals that can be used for exhibition purposes. Worth mentioning is the membership file of the Worms Rowing Club (No. 665). The membership cards contain extensive information on persons and their activities in the rowing club. Villinger himself was not a member of the rowing club. It can be assumed that Villinger came into possession of the membership register in 1947, when the Rudergesellschaft e.V. and the Wormser Ruderverein e.V.1911 merged and the cooperation failed. In the appendix of the finding aid book there is a separate list of sheet music: Dalberg Sheet Music (No. 401), by Rudi Stephan (No. 599), by Friedrich Gernsheim (No. 600), some of them are original sheet music; list of devotional pictures (No. 400 and No. 554) as well as bibliography Carl J. H. Villinger, masch. Findbuch with relatively detailed indexing and a detailed bibliography of Villinger's articles and essays (Aktenordner), compiled by Joachim Schalk, see Schrank Nr. 22. Indexing: Augias file (new indexing 5/2010 to 5/2011, including post-cassation and development of a new classification). After the completion of this work, the stock comprises 723 units, which are stored in 285 archive boxes. The files are in good condition, there are no restrictions on use. Supplementary archive departments in the city archive: -Abt. 6 Municipality of Worms since 1945 -Abt. 76 Aufbauverein Worms e.V. -Abt. 204 Worms Documentation/Collection -Abt. 170/16 Estate of Dr. Friedrich Illert -Abt. 159 Herrnsheimer Dalberg-Archive -Abt. 217 Graphic Collection -Abt. 214 Collection Fritz Reuter -Abt. 77/8 1st Worms Swimming Club 'Poseidon' -Abt. 185 Family and Company Archives Ludwig C. von Heyl BÖNNEN, Gerold 'History of the City of Worms', Stuttgart 2005 REUTER, Fritz 'Collector and Collection Carl J. H. Villinger', in: Der Wormsgau 13, 1979-81, p. 134-136 REUTER, Fritz 'Worms historian, art historian and local historian from the 19th/20th century and their graves', in: Der Wormsgau 19, 2000, p. 97-99 ILLERT, Georg 'Die "Villinger-Schenkung"', in: 'Der Wormsgau 9, 1970-1971 SCHALK, Joachim 'In Memoriam Carl Johann Heinrich Villinger (1905-1977)', reprint from: 'Archiv für mittelrheinische Kirchengeschichte' 29, 1977 June 2011 Magdalena Kiefel
View of the western wall of exhibition space 2 of the Kuhnert Collection.format: 16.5 x 23 cm.type: photo.photographer: Kratt, W.Additional information on the depiction: see Chronicle 1903, p. 100 ff.
Contains: Feedback for the prorectorate reports; painting by Alexander Ecker by university painter Hermann (1887); donation by Robert Wiedersheimer of Ethnographica from New Guinea to the Museum für Urgeschichte; psychiatric objects by Mr. Langermann; various books, some with detailed indexes; 2 "Negerschädel" from Togo by Dr. Beck (1894); bust of general physician Beck (1894); photo collection West-Bormeo (1894); lattice micrometer (1898); Otto von Puchstein reports 20 Aegyptica; several Peruvian mummies and skulls (1900); casts and Egyptian fragments (1900); physical instruments (1902); wax model of an embryonic lizard skull to the anatomy (1903);16 lithographs to the Psyciatrische Klinik zur Wanddekoration (1903); collection of stuffed birds (1903); petrifactions (1903), donations of money; special prints by hans Spemann; estate of the pianist Olga Naswanoff (1939); painting Amazonenschlacht by Max Beckmann from the estate of Joachim Kleemann (1937) and renunciation of the Senate; donation Stelzmann; Portheim Foundation (1941),
About 850 paintings, travel diaries, correspondence with the Deutsches Institut für Länderkunde (German Institute for Area Studies)
Vollbehr, Ernst(mission station at Kilimanjaro). Phototype: Photo. Format: 18,0 X 24,0. Description: Chagga house and mission house, people, Kilimanjaro in the background, photographed from a painting.
Leipziger MissionswerkTable of Contents/Rubrum (pages 1-3). Invitations to participate in exhibitions, programs (prints). Prize Exhibition of Objects of Science...' in Zaragoza, 1868 (page 4). International Art Exhibitions in Munich 1869 (pp. 5-15), 1879 (pp. 101-113, 119f., 139), 1883 (pp. 250-258, 264-266, 306f.), Statute (pp. 177f., 251f.). International Art and Trade Exhibition in London 1871 (pp. 16-21), Regulativ für diese Ausstellung (pp. 19f.), exhibition in the Crystal Palace 1884 (pp. 328-330, 338).<br />Great three-year art exhibition in Gent 1871 (pp. 22, 32-36, 61f.), 1877 (pp. 78), 1880 (pp. 136f.). Art and Industry Exhibition in Trieste, Sept. to Oct. 1871 (pp. 24f.).<br />World Exhibition in Philadelphia 1876 (pp. 37-49, 65-75).<br />Art Exhibition in Brussels 1875 (pp. 50-54), 1878 (pp. 89-93).<br />Vienna Historical Art Exhibition 1876 (pp. 55, 58). General Art Exhibition in Madrid 1875 (pp. 56f.), 1877 (pp. 79-83, 150), 1881 (pp. 149, 151, 174f.), 201-205).<br />Art and crafts exhibition in Munich 1876 (pp. 58-60).<br />General Swiss Art Exhibition 1877 (pp. 63), 1878 (pp. 86), 1880 (pp. 131), 1881 (pp. 153).<br />Art exhibitions of the Königlich Sächsischen Akademie der bildenden Künste zu Dresden, 1877 (pp. 76), 1878 (pp. 94-97, letter by Julius Hübner pp. 94, catalogue pp. 96), 1879 (pp. 117f., 121), 1882 (pp. 233f.).<br />Art exhibition of the Kölnischer Kunstverein 1877 (pp. 84).<br />Permanent exhibition of the Zürcherische Künstlergesellschaft 1878/1879 (pp. 87). Exhibitions of the National Association of Fine Arts in Hungary 1878 (pp. 98f.). Art exhibition in Riga, 1879 (pp. 114-116). General exhibition of art, science and industry products for young people 1879 (page 123). Exhibition at the Milan Art Academy 1879 (pp. 125-130). International exhibition in Melbourne 1880 (pp. 132f.). Exhibition Siebenbürger Volkstrachten 1880 (pp. 134f.). IV. General German Art Exhibition 1880 (pp. 140, 155). Exhibition of paintings in Florence 1880 (pp. 143-147).<br />Commercial and Industrial Exhibition in Hall 1881 (pp. 154, 158).<br />Permanent Art Exhibition in Leipzig (pp. 157). General Construction Exhibition in Braunschweig 1881 (pp. 162-166).<br />Exhibitions of the Leipziger Kunstverein 1881 (pp. 167).<br />Art Exhibition in Lille (pp. 169f.).<br />International Art Exhibition in Vienna 1882 (pp. 171, 176, 174, 176-220, 225-228, 231, 40 and more).<br />International Art Exhibition in Vienna 1882 (pp. 171, 176, 174, 176-220, 225-228, 231, 40 and more)a. Efforts of the Main Board of the German Art Cooperative to Grant State Subsidies for a Representative Participation of German Artists, pp. 174, 181, 194-200, 231f.; Meetings of the Commission for the Vienna Art Exhibition, 5 Nov. 1881, pp. 207f., 22 Dec 1881 sheet 206). Report by Adolf Heyden on the trip to Vienna for the planned participation in the exhibition (pp. 210-215.). Ground plan and cross-section of the Künstlerhaus in Vienna, print (p. 216). Plan of the exhibition hall for the German Reich, ink [by Hand Heydens] (p. 217). Allgemeine Deutsche Patent- und Mustererschutz-Ausstellung in Frankfurt a.M. 1881 (pp. 172).<br />Exhibitions of the Ostdeutscher Kunstverein 1882 (pp. 221-223), 1886 (pp. 347). International Art Exhibition in Rome 1882/1883 (pp. 229, 244). Exhibitions of the Kunstverein für die Rheinlande und Westfalen 1882 (pp. 236), 1883 (pp. 299), 1884 (pp. 337). Exhibition of student works of the Königliche Kunstgewerbeschule Dresden (Bl. 237). Exhibition of paintings of old masters by J. H. Hassk in Hamburg, Apr. 1882 (Bl. 238f.). Art exhibition in Antwerp 1882 (pp. 241f.), 1885 (pp. 344-346). International Colonial and Export Exhibition, Art Department, Amsterdam 1883 (pp. 245-248, 309-313, 331-336). Electrical engineering exhibition in Munich (pp. 249, 267, 308, 314-316, 340-343 and others). Report on the use of the electrical s for art and teaching purposes, pp. 269-291. Exhibition of the Art Association for Bohemia in Prague 1883 (pp. 260-262), 1884 (pp. 325-327). Exhibition of the Association of German Drawing Teachers of student drawing works and teaching aids for drawing lessons 1884 (pp. 292-298).<br />International Special Exhibition of Graphic Arts in Vienna 1883 (pp. 300-305, Statute pp. 304). Grand Foreign Exhibition Boston 1883 (pp. 317-320). Eduard Almond Exhibition of the art dealer Amsler
Inventory description: Dept. 159 Herrnsheimer Dalberg-Archiv (files, official books) Size: 1943 units of description (= 27 lfm = 201 archive cartons, 2 large cartons, 2 lfm oversized formats - own inventory: 1878 VE, remainder in Heylshof = 64 VE, with sub-VE in total) 2015) Duration: 1445 - 1866 Zur Familie und Herrschaft Dalberg (Note 1) The family of the chamberlains of Worms, later called 'von Dalberg', belonged as an influential family association to the episcopal ministry of Worms. Since 1239 she held the hereditary office of the chamberlain of Worms; this was later associated with economic-financial privileges in Worms, court rights and the Jewish Court in Worms. Since the 14th century, the family has succeeded in expanding various ownership complexes between Niederelsass and Hunsrück, with a focus on Wormsgau. This also includes the expansion of power in the towns of Herrnsheim and Abenheim, which began in the 14th century, through the acquisition of feudal rights and property (2). The dominion complex with Herrnsheim and Abenheim was predominantly surrounded by Electoral Palatinate territory. Around 1460 a castle was erected in Herrnsheim (castle) and a surrounding wall was built around the village; between 1470 and 1492 a chapel of the local parish church of St. Peter was converted into a burial place, which has led to the development of the situation of a small residential town in Herrnsheim, which can still be seen today from the buildings and the townscape. Today's Herrnsheim Castle, owned by the town of Worms since 1958, was built together with the important English landscape garden in two construction phases from 1808 to 1814 and from 1820 to 1824. The dominion of Dalberg is a typical middle imperial knighthood territory. Since the late Middle Ages, the Dalberg dynasty had provided the fiefdoms of the Electorate of Mainz and Palatinate and held important ecclesiastical offices, including the bishop of Worms, Johann von Dalberg (1445-1503). The family split into different lines and branches. Outstanding persons for whom the collection contains material are Carl Theodor von Dalberg (1744-1817, Elector of Mainz, Grand Duke of Frankfurt); Wolfgang Heribert von Dalberg (1750-1806, Minister of State in Mannheim, Director of the National Theatre); Johann Friedrich Hugo von Dalberg (1760-1812, bishop and humanist); Emmerich Joseph Duc de Dalberg (1773-1833, diplomat and politician). In 1883 John Dalberg-Acton sold Herrnsheim Castle with all its interior and the park from his family's estate to Cornelius Wilhelm Heyl (Cornelius Wilhelm Freiherr von Heyl zu Herrnsheim), a leather industrialist from Worms, due to financial shortages (3). Thus also the library stored there and the documents and files of the Herrnsheimer Dalberg Archive of the previous owners were transferred to the buyer. After the death of his father in 1923, D. Dr. jur. Cornelius Freiherr Heyl zu Herrnsheim took over the castle, which he officially moved into in April 1929 (4). In the years of the Second World War the documents were relocated several times for safety reasons and probably suffered incomprehensible, but rather smaller losses (5). Until it was converted into an apartment, the Dalberg Archive was housed in a special archive room locked with an iron door in the castle, then in the library in the tower room on the first floor. When Siegfried Freiherr von Heyl zu Herrnsheim, son of D. Dr. jur. Cornelius Frhr. Heyl zu Herrnsheim, sold the castle to the city of Worms in July 1958 (6), the documents, files and official books of the Dalberg archive kept in boxes and bundles were not part of the sale. However, it was to be left on loan to the town on the basis of an agreement with the community of heirs (in autumn 1959) and an inventory was to be taken before a corresponding contract was concluded (7). This work was done by Carl J. H. Villinger (8), who handed over his summary list with the disaggregation to Dr. Georg Illert on 3.7.1964 (9). The draft of the loan contract was completed to the satisfaction of both parties at the end of 1965, so that there was nothing to prevent it from being concluded the following year. On 19 July 1966, lawyer H. Ramge, in his capacity as joint executor of the will, surprisingly approached the city with the offer that it could purchase the Dalberg Archive and the library holdings of Herrnsheim Palace from the estate of D. Dr. jur. Cornelius Freiherr Heyl zu Herrnsheim (10). With the support of the Landesarchivverwaltung Koblenz, which prepared an expert opinion on the basis of Villinger's list, the value was determined and one year later - in July 1967 - the documents were sold to the city. Thus, the Dalberg Archive, which according to the decree of the Prime Minister of Rhineland-Palatinate of 13.7.1961 had been entered into the state register of nationally valuable archives, could remain in Worms as a closed collection (11). A more detailed inventory should then be made, which was completed before the archive was moved to the city archive for security reasons. Villinger had compiled a detailed list of the contents of the 39 archive boxes, the qualitative condition of which was indicated from good to partly very poor, and of the remaining archive documents (12). On the basis of this list of Villingers, the lack of various documents and files as well as individual letters from correspondence series and gaps in official book series could be ascertained (13). In 1980 Siegfried Freiherr Heyl zu Herrnsheim handed over 14 sealed parchment documents and in 1985 his daughter, Mrs. Cornelia von Bodenhausen, another 72, partly decorative documents from the former possession of the treasurers of Worms Freiherr von Dalberg to the Foundation Kunsthaus Heylshof (14). The documents kept there were examined with the consent of the then Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Frhr. Ludwig von Heyl, as part of the project for the Dalberg Regestensammlung under the auspices of Hess. Staatsarchivs Darmstadt microfilmed in Darmstadt in 1985 and included in the Regestenwerk (15). The further written material lying in the Heylshof such as files, correspondence etc. could be taken into account in the preparation of the present repertory (16). Some files, which were offered at an auction in Heidelberg in 1984, could be bought with the support of the Altertumsverein Worms (17). Also in 1994, with the financial support of the Kulturfonds der Wormser Wirtschaft, the city was able to acquire 23 official and accounting books from private sources, which were added to the collection. With the help of this material, gaps in existing series could be closed again. Among these acquisitions was also the inventory "Verzeichnis der Urkunden, Schriftstücke etc. des Kämmerer-Dalbergarchivs Schloß Herrnsheim...", compiled in 1919 by Heyl's librarian and archivist Wilhelm Graf, in which he [until then] had only recorded the documents (18). For the use and recording of the Dept. 159 This inventory, Dept. 159, comprises the Herrnsheimer Dalberg Archive (files and official books), which, together with the other inventories, Dept. 159-U Herrnsheimer Dalberg Archive (documents) and Dept. 159-P Dalberg Plan Collection, comprises the entire collection of the archive of the chamberlains of Worms Freiherr von Dalberg, formerly kept in the Herrnsheimer Palace. As a complex aristocratic archive within the holdings of the Worms City Archive, it is of supra-regional importance. It reflects the work of a knightly aristocratic family with its lordly function and family ties. After the takeover of the material by the city of Worms in 1967, the directory prepared by C. J. H. Villinger served as a finding aid for years. In the archive, the bundles and official books of No. 1 - No. 428 were numbered consecutively and recorded in a corresponding list. While the documents (No. 1 - No. 323, plus sub-numbers (19)) already registered in 1919 by the Heyl's librarian and archivist Wilhelm Graf in document folders with numbers and title entries were initially easy to use, the files and folders with short titles and box numbers contained in the remaining archive boxes were relatively reliably findable, but only vaguely citable due to missing individual signatures. After in the 1980s the processing of the Dalbergian document holdings in Darmstadt, Worms (Stadtarchiv, Heylshof, Pfarrarchiv Herrnsheim) and in other archives had been implemented under the auspices of the Hessisches Staatsarchiv Darmstadt, a more precise indexing of the files was started as a further project (20). Dr. Jürgen Rainer Wolf of the Hessisches Staatsarchiv Darmstadt processed the documents kept in the other archive boxes of the Worms Dalberg Archive, which were brought to Darmstadt for this purpose. However, only a part of the boxes (21) was opened, and each box was given a number with sub-numbers separated by slashes for the individual pieces contained therein. However, the work did not come to a conclusion. With immediate effect Wolf's finding aid, which also included official book series, had to be used in addition to the directory compiled by Villinger (22). From then on, the use of the holdings was regarded as a particular challenge, especially since there was also a link between the holdings of documents and files. This was because, at the time of the document project, the comprehensive record of documents also included the documents lying dormant in the files, the location of which was then not reliable or only difficult to secure (23). At the beginning of 2011, due to the unsatisfactory usability of the inventory on the one hand and due to the discontinuous and inconsistent depth of distortion on the other hand, the complete new distortion of the file inventory was decided and completed in October 2012. The signatures should not be changed completely, but as many as possible should be preserved and the link with existing old signatures by means of concordance should of course be guaranteed. The titles were recorded directly in the Augias archive program, at the same time the documents were embedded in acid-free archive folders and boxes. "The numbering of the convolutes was retained as signatures and, if necessary, sub-numbers separated by slashes were assigned as soon as the mostly extensive fascicles contained various individual folders. "The official records retained their signatures. "The Wolf's units of description with their signatures (no. 430/1ff - no. 440/1ff) were taken over, sifted through and the existing title recordings were deepened and supplemented on the basis of the newly recorded pieces. "Documents (24) possibly in the files, which were considered in the Dalberger Regesten volumes, were seized with the title admission both over the old signature, and usually with reference to the sequential number in the second volume of the Dalberger Regesten (25). "The further archive boxes not yet taken up by Wolf were continued and listed according to the given pattern, i.e. each further archive box received a new number (No. 442ff (26)) and the individual files, folders etc. preserved therein were provided with sub-numbers, separated by a slash. "The unlisted material found at the end of the inventory was then added with consecutive signatures. "The Dalberg letters purchased on various occasions in the 1970s, mainly letters from Carl Theodor von Dalberg, which had been integrated into the collection at the time, also remained with the new indexing in Dept. 159. " The documents kept at Kunsthaus Heylshof were recorded and selected pieces digitized (27). The digital copies were integrated in the Worms Municipal Archives into the collection of Dept. 159, since the pieces of their provenance can be attributed to the former Herrnsheim Dalberg Archive. In the case of the originals, the signatures of the city archives were noted, while the numbering used in the Heylshof (28) was recorded as an "old signature" in the title recording. This enables targeted access to the originals at Heylshof if required. "Within the scope of the registration work also the files of Dept. 159 N were dissolved (29) and inserted into Dept. 159 (now Dept. 159 No. 852 - No. 884). These are files, correspondence and family papers (mainly on the Petersau donation and the Tascher affair), which obviously also belonged to the Dalberg Archive in the past. These once formed the inventory of Dept. 158 of Dalberg, which must have existed before 1967, about its origin, i.e. (pre-)provenance before transfer into the archive, but no information is available. During the title recording it became apparent that the inventory did not have a coherent structure and that the development of a system would only make sense after completion of the work. The classification was finally drawn up on the basis of the main points of content. The assignment of each individual unit of description to the corresponding classification group then took place in a final work step, after the completion of which a real overview of the contents of the present tradition and its meaning in its entirety could be obtained. Contents The documents that were last kept in the library tower of Herrnsheim Castle before being transferred to the Worms City Archives essentially comprise archival documents relating to the Herrnsheim Dalberg Line. By the marriage (oo 12.1.1771) Wolfgang Heribert von Dalbergs with Elisabetha Augusta nee Ulner von Dieburg (30) as well as by connections of the Dalberger with other families further document and file material was added. The collection of Dept. 159 as part of the Herrnsheimer Dalberg Archive comprises the file and official book tradition, the temporal focus of which clearly lies in the 18th and the first half of the 19th century. The early material (from 1249) is mostly copies of documents. A copy in which a large number of documents were recorded between 1249 and 1469 (31) deserves special mention here. Temporal "runaways" in the 20th century came about through subsequent additions to the holdings. On the one hand, various correspondences and records had been added sporadically at the time of the von Heyl family (32) and on the other hand, in connection with the purchase of Dalberg letters, the corresponding correspondence had been left with the letters (33). The most closed collection within the Dept. 159 is the archive material dating back to Emmerich Joseph von Dalberg (1773-1833). Due to the fact that with him the Herrnsheimer Dalberg line died out in the male tribe, after the death of his father Wolfgang Heribert all administrative matters of the Herrnsheimer line and after the death of his uncle Carl Theodor von Dalberg as his universal heir were incumbent upon him the order and administration of his inheritance including the Regensburg endowment. Furthermore and especially in Dept. 159 there is the diplomatic estate of the Duc de Dalberg with numerous memoirs, correspondence and rich material (targeted collection, own records etc.) on the (foreign) policy of France and other European countries. In addition, its business activities are richly reflected, not least in the activities of the Paravey Bank.
The BORCKEschen possessions in the right Rhine part of the duchy of KLEVE consisted of the 4 knight's seats HUETH, ROSAU, OFFENBERG and WENGE together with the subductors BIENEN and PRAEST-DORNICK. The Chamber President and Privy Council, the later Minister of the Budget, Friedrich Wilhelm v. BORCKE, had acquired the houses HUETH and ROSAU from the WYLICH-LOTTUM bankruptcy in 1736 and the RECKEschen Herrschaften OFFENBERG-PRAEST-DORNICK in 1744/45. Since the archives of the previous owners were taken over in whole or in part, the collection consists of 3 main groups: The RECKEsche Archives (I and II), a part of the WYLICH-LOTTUMsche Archives (III and IV) and the BORCKEsche Archives (IV and V) I and II. The Rhenish possessions of the family v.d. RECKE came mainly from the family v. WYLICH zu WENGE, which had died out in 1636 in the male tribe. The heirs were the sister of the last v. W. GERBERGA ( 1637) and her sons 2. Ehe KONRAD und DIETRICH v.d. RECKE. The property included the houses WENGE (at DORNICK) and NEUENHOFEN (in KREFELD-BOCKUM) as well as estates and pastures in the county of 's HEERENBERG. KONRAD v.d. RECKE, later president of the chamber in KLEVE, received these maternal estates during the division. In the year 1670 he acquired the noble house OFFENBERG in exchange for the WYLICHsche house to EMMERICH and pushed through 1677 that this was detached from the rule BIENEN and raised with a part of the peasantry BERGE to the sub rule. In 1678 he also received jurisdiction over PRAEST and DORNICK. The archive accordingly consists of the archive of the family v. WYLICH (I) and the extensive estate of the KONRAD v.d. RECKE ( 1713) (II). The WYLICH Archive also contains the archives of the families NEUENHOFEN-OSSENBROICH (referred to as NEUENHOFEN in the documents section), WISSEL, LOWENBERG and GOHR. III The WYLICH-LOTTUM archive was probably divided after the death of Field Marshal KARL PHILIPP v. W. in 1719, since almost all files are missing here about the house GRONDSTEIN, which was passed on to the 2nd son, and there are also gaps in the holdings of documents. But the valuable official acts of GODART, CHRISTOFFEL, OTTO and CHRISTOFFEL, of which the 3 first officials were in GENNEP (1455-1546), the last two held the office of HETTER (1542-1590), remained on HUETH (now KLEVE-MARK XI d GENNEP and HETTER); furthermore also the estates of Baron JOHANN SIGISMUND ( 1677) with the files of the office HEMERS (now KLEVE-MARK XI d) and of the Field Marshal General KARL PHILIPP. 38 documents which had been alienated from the holdings either in 1719 or during the sale of the estate in 1736 were transferred from the Geh. Staatsarchiv in 1862. They have now been reunited with the stock, having previously formed their own stock of GRONDSTEIN dominion. The properties of the family in the HETTER may come in part from the families HEKEREN and LOEL. In 1645 the house HUETH with BIENEN, BERGE and ANROP was elevated to sub rule. The dominion of GRIBBENVORST-LOTTUM, which originated from the estate of ALEID v. BARSD0NK ( after 1420), had to be asserted in a year-long process with v. MARWICK. GRONDSTEIN came into the possession of OTTO v.WYLICH (married to ELISABETH v. GRONDSTEIN) by inheritance in 1535. (Cf. the old find book: Herrschaft GRONDSTEIN; now file no. 1401) The dominion WEHL was purchased in 1671 and the house ROSAU in 1690 (see also Dep Wylich-Lottum). The files of the HUETH Lehnhof were combined into a special group, since a divorce of the WYLICHschen and BORCKEschen parts was not possible here. V. The BORCKE family owned the house HUETH until their extinction in 1872. From the extensive estates of the budget minister FRIEDRICH WILHELM v. B., the Klevische estates and the v. STEDER fiefs had passed to his son, the general commissioner and later Prussian envoy ADRIAN HEINRICH during the division of the estate in 1769. Under his son FRIEDRICH HEINRICH ( 1825), the decay of the family fortune began. The inherited debts, the loss of sovereign rights including the income flowing from them, the poor economic situation of the real estate after the wars of liberation, but especially the unfortunate outcome of an inheritance process with the stepbrother v. VATTEL. Neufchatel 1819 brought the family into a difficult economic situation. After the death of the count it was probably only the steward SONORÈ as well as the guardians who had to be thanked that the possessions did not come under the hammer. When the estate was divided in 1843, the oldest son Count HEINRICH BORCKE acquired the house HUETH, the remaining farms were passed on to the mother and siblings. From his successor, Freiherr v. WITTENHORST- SONSFELD, the Prussian Archive Administration acquired in 1872 the so-called Old Archive (I - IV) and the estates of the Minister FRIEDRICH WILHELM and the envoy ADRIAN HEINRICH v. BORCKE (files E 1 III 48 et seq.). By order of the Archivdirektion of 5 June 1873, the extensive and valuable estates of both BORCKE as well as parts of the estates of KONRAD v.d.RECKE and Generalfeldmarschall v. WYLICH-LOTTUM had to be transferred to the Geheime Staatsarchiv in Berlin. Following the implementation of the principle of origin (provenance principle), the official files of the budget minister were distributed to the state archives of Düsseldorf, Münster and Marburg in 1889, and the RECKEschen and WYLICH files were also returned to the state archives of Düsseldorf (service files A 7 g 1 88 A.V. 1884/33). The BORCKE estates remained in Berlin (cf. the indexes at the end of the Findbuch, for the Klevische Kammerakten at present the holdings BORCKE-HUETH). When the remainder of the HUETH archive was acquired in 1935, the division of 1889 had to be made the basis. Accordingly, the pieces belonging to the estates of the BORCKE family and the files on the Eastern Elbe possessions to Berlin, individual official files were handed over to the state archives of Münster and Marburg (see the indexes at the end of the find book). The administrative records of the 18th and 19th centuries remained in Düsseldorf, as far as they referred to HUETH and the HALBERSTÄDT fiefdoms, as well as the extensive estate of Count FRIEDRICH HEINRICH BORCKE, who had mainly been active in Grand-Ducal mining services. The youth letters FRIEDRICHS des GROSSEN to the budget minister v. B., which were excluded from sale in 1873, have since been lost (1 letter b. Stromberg, Haus Elverlingsen b. Altena/W., other letters b. Gravert, Gestüt Midlinghoven near Düsseldorf-Hubbelrath; 1921 still available, see Krudewig, Niederrhein. Homeland. 1, 1921, No. 14). The order of the files acquired in 1935 was taken as an occasion to redraw the previously acquired holdings. For practical reasons, the chronological order of the documents was maintained, especially as it was not always possible to assign individual pieces to a particular group. A small collection of documents and files, which had been alienated from the archive by the rector Bröring zu Rees, reached the state archives in 1936 together with his collection and was reunited with the main collection. Düsseldorf, 24 October 1936 signed. Oediger documents Explanation of the designations of origin Bilandt: Documents of the family v. BYLANDT which came to the family WYLICH-LOTTUM (III) by the marriage of JUTTA v.B. with GADERT v. WYLICH; Botzelaer: Membership of the documents preserved only in copies uncertain. Gohr: Estate of ADOLF v. GOHR and his son ADELHARD, passed to the family v. WYLICH (I) in 1605. Hecera: Archive of the family of H. (cf. about them ILGEN, Duchy Kleve I); Probably part of the WYLICH-LOTTUM archives (III). Horns = hair: House HORNE in the office HAMM, originally owned by the family HARMAN (HARME or HARMELEN), later by the marriage of GERBERGA v. HARMAN, née v. WYLICH, with KONRAD v.d. Recke to the family v.d. Recke (see files 1303). Loel: Probably part of the WYLICH-LOTTUM archives (III). Löwenberg: Documents of the family LEWENBERG, after 1485 passed to the family v. WYLICH (I) (through the marriage of HILLE L. with JOHANN v. WYLICH in 1466). Neuenhofen: Archive of the house NEUENHOFEN zu Krefeld-Bockum (owner of NEUENHOFEN and OSSENBROICH) by GERBERIG v. OSSENBROICH 1550 to the family WYLICH (I); history of the family Wylich-Lottum s. Liese, The classic Aachen II 88ff (VI B 354 20) Recke: see II. Wylich: see I. Wylich-Lottum: see III. Wissel: Part of the archive, the v. W. family, probably belonging to the WYLICH archive (GERTRUD v. WISSEL married GODART v. WYLICH in his first marriage). The actual family archive Ossenbruch is located at Brünninghausen i. W. (Freiherr von Romberg) (cf. Rep. 4 III) (now Landesarchiv NRW Abteilung Westfalen ?; cf. handwritten margin note StA Münster in the analogous Altfindbuch 110.12.1, Bl. IX) Depositum Hueth II (from Wittenhorst-Sonsfeld) From the archival holdings at Hueth Castle (documents and records of the castle owners of Wylich-Lottum, von Wylich-Wenge, von der Recke, von Borcke and, lastly, von Wittenhorst-Sonsfeld) was discovered in 1872 by the Prussians. Archive administration acquired the so-called old archive with the estates of the minister Friedrich Wilhelm and the envoy Adrian Heinrich von Borcke. The latter as well as parts of the old archive were transferred to the Geh. Staatsarchiv in Berlin in 1873 by order of the Archivdirektion. The official files were distributed in 1889 to the state archives of Düsseldorf, Münster and Marburg according to the principle of provenance. In 1935 the remainder of the archive of the Hueth dominion was acquired and divided on the basis of 1889. The files acquired in 1872 and 1935 and transferred to the Düsseldorf State Archives were recorded together in the 1936 Findbuch der Herrschaft Hueth (C 135) by the later director of the Düsseldorf State Archives, Dr. Oediger. What remained in the possession of the barons of Wittenhorst-Sonsfeld on Hueth were parts of the family archive of the counts of Borcke and the family archive of the barons of Wittenhorst-Sonsfeld. The Wittenhorst Archive was listed in 1933 by the Landesarchivrat Dr. Kisky in the Findbuch Wittenhorst und Borcke (Hueth) (H 4 XIV); the remaining holdings were inspected and arranged by the Landesarchiv, but could no longer be carried out before the war. This last part of the archive was brought from the damaged archive rooms to the cellars of the Catholic elementary school in Rees by the archive advisory office. When the cellars had to be cleared in 1958, the archive was deposited with the Düsseldorf State Archives (Depositalvertrag vom 27.11.1958; Acc. No. 88/1958; Tageb. No. 3801-H XVII). The deposit consisted of 3 boxes with files, mainly of the 18th and 19th centuries, as well as a box with partly decayed books, a herbarium and various maps. It was placed in Room V. On 16.12. 59 Klaus Frh. von Wittenhorst-Sonsfeld received power of attorney from his brother to remove parts of these records. Dr. Lahrkamp began to record the rest of the completely rearranged and confused files. This work was completed July-September 1962 by the undersigned. The review revealed that more than half of the holdings are still parts of the von Borcke archive, with a focus on 1800 (Count Adrian Heinrich von Borcke, died 1791, Count Friedrich Heinrich, died 1825). The collection also contains individual pieces from the archives of von Borckeschen and Wittenhorst's relatives (Sommer, Bünte, von Goltstein zu Beeck). In order not to pre-empt the owner of the inventory, no money was collected, although a large part of the files are of little value, but only the unworthy pieces were sorted out and placed in a separate envelope. Düsseldorf, September 10, 1962 Dr. Niemeyer Disposals from Hueth, files II 1) Dr. Frhr. v. Wittenhorst, the following archival documents have been handed over: 23.1.60: 13 file titles - 6.2.60: 1 file concerning the church of Haldern; 1 file concerning income, property and debts of Sonsfeld (5 sheets); 5 files back - 13.2.60: appointment of Fr. W. v. Wittenhorst to the dike count 1678 June 28 (document); file concerning capital of the heirs of Sonsfeld 1805 ff. -18311 letter from 1837 family v. Wittenhorst concerning - 26.3.60: Various land register and cadastral register excerpts (8)1 file about Wittenhorst's inheritance dispute from the year 1833 and earlier - 2.4.60: 3 pieces from Salm-Salm - from Wittenhorst 1717; 1 file Eickelbaumschlag zu Haffen 1664-1721; patent from 1845 - 9.4.60: File no. 15 of 27.1.1572 (2 parchments); file concerning a prebend of Soest, no. 962 of 1835; 2 letters of the mayor Vrasselt of 1894 and 1896 2) On 19.6.1963 the following files were handed over to the Geheime Staatsarchiv, Berlin-Dahlem: Nachlaß Friedrich Wilh. v. Borcke Nr. 40) Praebende of the Minister of State Friedrich Wilhelm v. Borcke at the cathedral chapter of Havelberg (with lists of the minores and electi), 1703-1783 - No. 63) Receipts for Chamber President v. Borcke u. Kriegsminister v. Borcke (stamp duty for the purchase of Gut Falkenberg/Mittelmark by Gut Falkenberg/Mittelmark, contributions to the Feld war chest for Lieutenant v. Borcke before 17.1.1760), 1732, 1751-1763 - No. 77) Catalogues and correspondence about the purchase of Gut Falkenberg/Mittelmark by v. Borcke Kupferstichen, 1750-1756 - No. 137) lists of copper engravings and engravers together with correspondence, 1751-1756 - No. 76) letters and invoices of the dealer Trible about jewels, paintings, copper engravings, nippes for v. Borcke, 1756-1762 - No. 119) Correspondence of the Minister v. Borcke, 1763-1769 - No. 233) Letters of the Marshal v. Poland to Dresden, 1769 - No. 36) Measures of the Klevische government concerning the investigation of the state of mind of the Minister Friedrich Wilhelm v. Borcke and administration of the Borcke estates; proceedings against Amalia Rieck, economist on Hueth, for embezzlement, 1768-1769 - No. 53) Files concerning the sale of Borcke's household effects to Mademoiselle Rieken, 1764-1768 - No. 106) Files to the lawsuit against Amalia Rieck (in), 1765-1771 - No. 225) Accounting of Kampen about financial transactions of the Budget Minister v. Borcke, receipt of 1673, 1673-1757 - No. 222) Accounts & receipts for Budget Minister v. Borcke, (1739), 1747-1760 - No. 116) Craftsmen & Supplier receipts for v. Borcke, 1761-1767 - No. 102) Correspondence, accounts and receipts concerning Kuxen, 1764-1768 - No. 153) Auction account v. Borcke'scher Mobilien, 1764 - No. 173) Settlement of process costs v. Borcke approx. von Sonsfeld, 1766 Estate of Adrian Heinrich v. Borcke No. 235) Letters of Nettelbusch from Minden concerning the appeal of the cathedral capital of Kessel against the cathedral capital of Nottel, 1771 - No. 156) Judicatural calculation in the case of the separated Geh. Borck oa. the Geh. Legationsrat v. Borck, 1774 - No. 174) Inheritance collection by A.H. v. Borcke for Christian Klein (1773) and Markus Israel (1772), 1772-1773 - No. 4) Bills for the Geheimrat Baron v. Borcke zu Berlin, as well as auction catalogue of 1764, 1764-1781 - No. 94) Evidence of the debts paid by Adrian Heinrich v. Borcke for his brother Carl August v. B., 1767-1769 - No. 223) Invoices, receipts and purchase offers for Geh. Rat von Borcke, 1770-1789 - No. 149) Clausthaler Gruben-Extrakt, Abrechnung, Kux-Preise, 1773-1782 - No. 172) Dekret des kursächs. General War Court in cases A.H. v. Borcke ca. Rudolph von Bünau together with correspondence relating to the trial Marie v. Borcke oa. Johann Friedrich Gürtler, 1775 - No. 207) Trial v. Borckesche Bediente Anna Dorothea Louise Richter, 1776 - No. 168) Trial von Borcke ca. Erben von Jever, Catjenove u. Schuylenburg, 1783-1790 Amtsakteakte Nr. 254) Requests by textile manufacturers for approval by v. Borcke, 1777 - no. 142) General Designation of the goods and their value purchased by merchants in the Principality of Halberstadt from the velvet and silk factories in Berlin, Potsdam, Frankfurt and Köpenick (1775-1776); passport for factory director Schlegel (1777); claims of widow Schiemenz against the fleeing silk manufacturer Gebhardt (1777); files concerning the following cases Silk stocking factory of the protective Jew Levin Moses Levi 1778, 1775-1778 - No. 205) Proposals to make salmiac a local product in the royal Prussian states and to improve the saltpetre system by Wilhelm Gottfried Pleueqnet and Jacob Andreas Weber with letters of recommendation (J.G. Hehl and v. Reck), 1777 - No. 128) General extract of the Kurmärkischen wool and yarn magazines, 1777-1778 - No. 23) Report of the Prussian War and Domain Chamber of Kleve concerning the Krefeld silk goods at the Frankfurt fair (with supplement: Magistrat zu Krefeld wegen Importschwierigkeiten, Moers 21. Januar 1778), 1778 - No. 150) Input of the Vitriol-Fabrik Schwartz
- Minutes of the meetings of the Senate Committee for Exhibition Affairs:<br />15 Dec. 1897 (constituent meeting; participants: Heyden, Koepping, Knaus, Manzel, Otzen, Graf Harrach, Siemering, v. Oettingen): Election of Otzen as chairman, resolution to invite the elected deputies to the meetings; discussion about the participation of the Academy in the conception and financing of the Landeskunstausstellung, about its relationship to the Verein Berliner Künstler, about a redesign of the Große Berliner Kunstausstellung (Bl. 1f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1898: Heyden, Knaus, Koepping, Manzel, Otzen, v. Oettingen, Siemering.<br />23rd Febr. 1898: Report on the Fechner and Schuch brochures on exhibitions; resolution: summary of the discussion including the relevant work by Heyden (Bl. 2). 1898: Exhibition of the works of the member Michetti, withdrawal of the application of Siemering (exhibition of the works of all academy members), recommendation to apply for an exhibition of the works of the architect Wolff to the Architects Association (Bl. 2f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1899: Otzen, Ende, Heyden, Knaus, Koepping, Manzel, v. Oettingen, Siemering, v. Tschudi.<br />30th Jan. 1899: Brochures by Fechner, Schuch and Heyden; discussion about the future design of the Great Berlin Art Exhibitions, question of the jury; establishment of a travel fund to foreign exhibitions for deputies of the academy; proposal: captions instead of exhibition catalogue; division of the exhibition halls and the jury between academy and association of Berlin artists (Bl. 12).<br />24 Febr. 1899: support for an exhibition of works by Paul Meyerheim, Jan./Febr. 1900, unless a secular exhibition is organized; question of the jury [of the Great Berlin Art Exhibitions] (p. 12).<br />30 June 1899: Exhibition of French paintings under the direction of Dramard (President of the Société des Amis des Arts in Paris) in Oct. 1899, review of the selection of works by Koepping (p. 13).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1900: End, Friedrich, Kampf, Manzel, Schwechten, Siemering.<br />14 Nov. 1900 (constituent meeting): Election of Friedrich as chairman; discussion of various proposals for exhibitions: Koner, Chodowiecki, collection of paintings by the banker König, colonial pictures by L. Braun and Petersen; provision of rooms for an exhibition by the Verein der Freunde künstlerischer Photographie (Bl. 13).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1901: End, Friedrich, Kampf, Manzel, Oettingen, Scheurenberg, Schwechten, Siemering, Steinhausen, Renvers.<br />19 Jan. 1901: adjourned (p. 14).<br />23 Jan. 1901: adjourned (p. 14). 1901: Sequence of exhibitions in spring (Kronjubiläum, Koner, Verein Berliner Künstlerinnen, Konkurrenzen); rejection of an exhibition of works by the sculptor Guild; application of the Kunstverein Frankfurt/Main for an organisational merger in exhibition matters; rejection of Fechner's application (request of the imperial court) for the organisation of a portrait exhibition of Bismarck and other famous men of the 19th century. 13 Nov 1901: Re-election of the chairman Friedrichs; rejection of exhibitions of works by Hermione v. Preuschen, Gysis, and the portrait painter Hans Schadow; application for the abolition of the ministerial permit requirement for the exhibition of paintings from foreign collections in the academy; formation of a commission for the design of future academy exhibitions (Ende, Siemering, Kampf, v. Oettingen); on the application of the Vereinigung Berliner Architekten for the conversion of the Landeskunstausstellungsgebäude (Bl. 14f.).<br />16 Dec. 1901: Design of the special exhibitions in the future academy building, financing issues (creation of a separate fund for the exhibitions); rejection of exhibition projects: Association of lithographers, exhibition of the artistic estate of the architect August Orth (page 15).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1902: Steinhausen, Manzel, Oettingen, Scheurenberg, Schwechten, Siemering.<br />19th Apr. 1902: Recommendation for the provision of rooms for exhibitions of the Verein für Deutsches Kunstgewerbe Berlin and the Zentralkomitees für das ärztliche Fortbildungswesen in Preußen (Bl. 15).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1903: End, Calandrelli, Friedrich, Oettingen, Scheurenberg, Schwechten.<br />10th Jan. 1903: Constitution of the committee for 1902/03 and election of Friedrich as chairman; inquiry by A. v. Keller, Munich, for exhibition rooms for the Munich Secession; on the contract of a brewery company for the construction of a restaurant on the exhibition site (p. 40).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1906: Joachim, Otzen, Frenzel, Janensch, Justi, Kampf, Koepping, Lessing, Messel, Meyerheim, Raschdorff, Schwechten, Skarbina, Tuaillon, Baumeister Wendt and Lotter.<br />12 Febr. 1906: Constitution of the committee and election of Kampf as chairman, von Koepping as deputy chairman. Reflections on the exhibition on the occasion of the opening of the new office building at Pariser Platz; Rembrandt exhibition, temporary postponement of a members' exhibition (p. 40).<br />3 March 1906: Debate on the submission of the Leipzig painter Klamroth to Wilhelm II on jury-free exhibitions (p. 40). 41f.).<br />14 March 1906: Decision to open the new office building with an exhibition of works by the members, extension of the committee in preparation for the opening exhibition; appeal to the members to send in works, recommendations for the design of the exhibition rooms (pp. 43f.).<br />21 May 1906: Design of the exhibition rooms; costs of the opening exhibition (p. 45).<br />8 Sept. 1906: constitution of the committee and election of Arthur Kampf as chairman for 1906/07, von Koepping as deputy chairman; design of the exhibition rooms (p. 45).<br />31 Oct. 1906: selection criteria for the architects' objects; duration of the exhibition and catalogue (p. 45).<br />31 Oct. 1906: selection criteria for the architects' objects; duration of the exhibition and catalogue (p. 45).<br />8 Sept. 1906: constitution of the committee and election of Arthur Kampf as chairman for 1906/07, von Koepping as deputy chairman; design of the exhibition rooms (p. 45).<br />31 Oct. 1906: selection criteria for the architects' objects; duration of the exhibition and catalogue (p. 45). 45f.).<br />21 Dec. 1906: Design of the exhibition rooms, catalogue, press conference (p. 46).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1907: Kampf, Frenzel, Friedrich, Gaul, Herrmann, Hoffmann, Janensch, Justi, Koepping, Lessing, Messel, Meyerheim, Otzen, Schwechten, Skarbina, Tuaillon.<br />9 Jan. 1907: Design of the exhibition rooms, invitation cards (p. 47).<br />6 Feb. 1907: Entry regulations for the members of the Verein Berliner Künstler, the Verein der Künstlerinnen, the Secession and for the academy members, conditions of sale (p. 47). 47).<br />27 March 1907: Reimbursement of transport costs for sculptors, remunerations for office workers at exhibitions, further planned exhibition for autumn, invitation to non-members (e.g. Stuck, Leistikow, Sargent, Lederer, Starck, Hocheder, Bl. 48);<br />22 Apr. 1907: Proposals for non-members to be invited to the autumn exhibition, e.g. Sargent, Kuehl, Leistikow; Gobelin exhibition of the company Sargent, Kuehl, Leistikow; Gobelin exhibition of the company Gobelin, Gobelin exhibition of the company Gobelin, Gobelin exhibition of the company Gobelin exhibition of the company Gobelin exhibition of the company Gobelin exhibition of the company Gobelin exhibition of the company Gobelin exhibition of the company Gobelin exhibition of the company. Gerson; Extension of the exhibition commission by members to be elected by the cooperative, proposal to transfer the management of the Academy exhibitions of the Academy to the commission (pp. 48f.).<br />1 Oct. 1907: Constitution of the committee, election of Koepping as chairman; Gussow exhibition (pp. 49).<br />26 Oct. 1907: Equipment of the exhibition rooms, number of works to be submitted, works of L. v. Hofmanns; draft for the organization of the exhibition committee; co-optation of members (Hoffmann, Herrmann, Gaul) into the committee; on the possibility of an exhibition of older English art from the possession of German princely houses (p. 50).<br />11 Nov. 11. 1907: Cancellations by foreign artists (Serow, Besnard) for the exhibition in the Academy; number of works to be submitted; Berlin members; catalogue, poster and admission tickets; sales; for the planned exhibition of English Art (pp. 50f.).<br />11 Dec. 1907: Decision to hold an exhibition of English Art; watercolour exhibition at the suggestion of Wilhelm II. (pp. 51f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1908: Kampf, Friedrich, Gaul, Herrmann, Hoffmann, Janensch, Justi, Koepping, Scheurenberg, Schmidt, Schwechten, Skarbina.<br />16. Jan. 1908: Photogravure edition of the exhibition of English Art; exhibition of the Werdandibund (pp. 51f.); exhibition of the Werdandibund (pp. 52).<br />4 March 1908: Income and expenditure of the exhibition English Art; exhibition Fritz Werner and Louis Jacoby; Marées exhibition at the suggestion of Meier-Graefe; exhibition on the occasion of the birthday of Wilhelm II. in 1909 with works by Schadow and members; plan of a memorial exhibition for the members Thumann und Ende (p. 53).<br />17 March 1908: to participate in the Brussels World Exhibition 1910; decision: Marées exhibition not in the Academy; application of the Association of German Sculptors for free admission; organisation of the exhibition committee; season tickets for the wives of the members (p. 53f).<br />23 Apr. 1908: Exhibition of the artistic estate of Peter Janssen; exhibition of older French art by the Deutsch-Französische Gesellschaft; member exhibition Jan. 1909; watercolour exhibition (pp. 54f.).<br />14 Aug. 1908: Constitution of the committee, election of Koepping as deputy chairman; election of the cooperative members to be co-opted; invitations to non-members (e.g. Slevogt, Orlik, Looschen, Kuehl) to the watercolour exhibition; proposals for the redesign of the exhibition rooms; Schadow exhibition, participation of non-members in the exhibition (pp. 56f.).<br />10 Oct. 1908: Watercolor exhibition (p. 58).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1909: Kampf, Friedrich, Gaul, Herrmann, Hoffmann, Janensch, Justi, Koepping, Lessing, Manzel, Scheurenberg, Schwechten, Skarbina.<br />18th Jan. 1909: Structure of the Schadow exhibition (p. 58).<br />26 Oct. 1909: Re-election of the co-opted cooperative members; resolution: no member exhibition in the winter of 1910/11; exhibition of French art of the 18th century. Reisinger's proposal: exhibition of American art; no Menzel memorial exhibition (pp. 58f.).<br />Dec. 8, 1909: planned exhibitions; design of the exhibition rooms; request for plaster casts of Pigalles Venus and Mercury; exhibition of a painting by Melchior Lechter in the Akademie-Saal (pp. 59f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1910: v. Groszheim, Amersdorffer, Frenzel, Gaul, Herrmann, Kampf, Manzel, Scheurenberg, Schwechten.<br />19. July 1910: composition of the committee 1910/11 (list of names); constitution of the committee and election of Arthur Kampf as chairman; German Arts and Crafts Exhibition in Rio de Janeiro; exhibition of watercolours and plans of the Chicago Commercial Club in the academy at March's suggestion; exhibition of members 1911 (Bl. 60f.).<br />28 Oct. 1910: Non-members to be invited to the members' exhibition (list of names); co-optation of Frenzel (instead of Herrmann) to the committee (pp. 61f.).<br />21 Dec. 1910: Member exhibition in winter 1911, especially exhibition conditions; exhibition of East Asian art 1911; Knaus- and Woldemar-Friedrich memorial exhibition in connection with a Löfftz exhibition; exhibition of the Italian painters Fornara and Breviati (Bl. 62f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1911: v. Groszheim, Amersdorffer, Dettmann, Gaul, Herrmann, Hoffmann, Justi, Kampf, Koepping, Manzel, Rüfer, Scheurenberg, Schmidt.<br />16 Jan 1911: Visit of the rooms of the winter exhibition; Bismarck portrait of Knaus; no permission to exhibit the anniversary portfolio of the Verein für Originalradierung; rejection of Eberlein's request for an exhibition of a work; approval of the request of Justi for an exhibition of the new acquisitions of the Nationalgalerie; renunciation of a Löfftz exhibition; support of a memorial exhibition for Knaus and Friedrich (Bl. 64f.).<br />7 Nov. 1911 (together with the Committee for General and Administrative Affairs): Constitution of the Committee and election of Koepping as Chairman; Debate on an exhibition of homage to Wilhelm II by the artists of Berlin (at Manzel's suggestion); Anniversary Medal (pp. 68f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1912: Manzel, Amersdorffer, Engel, Kampf, Koepping, Scheurenberg.<br />9 Dec. 1912: Constitution of the committee, co-optation of members of the cooperative; Hertel exhibition; resolution: no sale of photographs in the exhibitions; exhibitions about Wallot and O. Lessing; Anniversary exhibition: rejection of the exhibition of drawings by Kallmorgen (pp. 72f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1913: Manzel, Amersdorffer, Engel, Liebermann, Kayser, Koepping, Scheurenberg.<br />22nd Jan. 1913: Anniversary exhibition: concept for the exhibition, renovation of the exhibition halls, Hoffmann's request for his own space within the exhibition, March's opera house design and the possible exhibition of the other opera house designs (Bl. 73f.).<br />21 Oct. 1913: Constitution of the committee, election of Koepping as deputy chairman, co-optation of members of the cooperative; proposals: Exhibition about Leibl and his circle, member exhibition (p. 76).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1914: Manzel, Amersdorffer, Engel, Jacob, Janensch, Kampf, Kayser, Klimsch, Liebermann, Schaper, Seeling.<br />17th Febr. 1914: Draft of regulations for the exhibitions of the academy; list of suggestions for the guests of the next member exhibition (e.g. Corinth, Trübner, Kuehl, Sterl, Kolbe, Barlach, Zürcher); proposals for collective exhibitions: Koepping, Anton v. Werner, v. Uhde, v. Bartels; rejection of a memorial exhibition for Friedrich Martersteig; no consent to an international art exhibition of female artists (Bl. 77).<br />Dec. 14, 1914: Constitution of the committee and election of Otto H. Engel as deputy chairman; co-optation of cooperative members; planned academy exhibition (p. 78).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1915: Manzel, Amersdorffer, Engel, Hoffmann, Hübner, Jacob, Janensch, Kallmorgen, Kampf, Kayser, Klimsch, Liebermann, Schaper, Schwechten, Seeling.<br />28th Jan. 1915: Preparation of an Anton v.-Werner exhibition; member exhibition (p. 79).<br />15 Febr. 1915: no event of a v.-Werner exhibition on the advice of Wilhelm II; proposals for the members' exhibition, list of guests to be invited, including Corinth, Orlik, Baluschek, Kolbe (pp. 80f.).<br />16 June 1915: constitution of the committee, assumption of the chairmanship by Manzel, co-optation of members of the cooperative; advice on proposals for the purchase of works of art (pp. 80f.); proposal for the purchase of works of art (pp. 80f.). 82).<br />Dec. 9, 1915: Election of Major Schweitzer to the commission as representative of the army for the planned exhibition of war paintings, consultation on the regulations for this exhibition (Bl. 82).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1916: Schwechten, Amersdorffer, Engel, Herrmann, Liebermann.<br />29 Dec. 1916: Constitution of the committee and co-optation of members of the cooperative; proposals for exhibitions in 1917: Alfred-Rethel-, Schwarz-Weiß-, Kriegsbilder- und Türkische Ausstellung (Bl. 84).<br />Participants in meetings in 1917: Schwechten, Amersdorffer, Engel, Herrmann, Hoffmann, Hübner, Janensch, Kallmorgen, Liebermann, Manzel, Major Schweitzer.<br />17 Jan. 1917: Recommendation: renouncement of the planned black-and-white exhibition in favor of a comprehensive Rethel exhibition (p. 84).<br />7 March 1917: postponement of the Rethel exhibition to a point in time after the end of the war; co-optation of Schweitzer to the committee; approval of the regulations for the exhibition of German, Austro-Hungarian, and Bulgarian war pictures (p. 84). 85).<br />Participants in meetings in 1919: Manzel, Amersdorffer, Bestelmeyer, Engel, Franck, Geyger, Kampf, Klimsch, Liebermann, Looschen, Makowsky, Starck.<br />Febr. 1, 1919: Decision to extend the circle of participating artists as far as possible, list of guests to be invited (including Hans Purrmann, Emil R. Weiß, Magnus Zeller, Oskar Kokoschka, Max Pechstein, Emil Orlik, Buno Paul, Paul Mebes, Alfred Breslauer, Peter Behrens; addresses, notes, sheets, etc.). 85f.).<br />14 March 1919: Preparation of the 1919 exhibition: list of guests to be invited, additions to the exhibition commission, proposals for special exhibitions: Tuaillon, Friese, arts and crafts department after consultation with Bruno Paul, for a graphics department possibly with the participation of Käthe Kollwitz, no invitation from architects (pp. 86f.).<br />2 Apr. 1919: Preparation of the exhibition 1919: addition to the guest list, including Heckel, Kirchner, Franz Marc; proposals for special exhibitions: Tuaillon, Friese, Lehmbruck, Dora Hitz, architecture exhibition, determination of studio visits with the intended guests for the selection of the works of art (pp. 87f.).<br />29 Apr. 1919: preparation of the exhibition 1919, invitation of further guests; proposal: portrait exhibition in Nov. 1919 (pp. 88f.).<br />20 Sept. 1919: for the transfer of exhibition rooms to former soldiers; exhibition of portraits; theatre exhibition (pp. 89f.).<br />27 Oct. 1919: exhibition of portraits, including works by Anton Graff from the possession of the Academy as well as works from the possession of Liebermann (pp. 90).<br />Nov. 3, 1919: Cooptation of the director of the portrait department of the National Gallery, Mackowsky, into the exhibition commission; specifications for the exhibition of portraits (p. 91).<br />Nov. 13, 1919: Exhibition of portraits (p. 91f.).<br />Nov. 20, 1919: Exhibition of portraits, et al. Liebermann's suggestion not to exhibit contemporary works (pp. 92f.).<br />December 1, 1919: Definition of the portrait exhibition: no contemporary artists, modern portraits as part of the spring exhibition 1920; new lighting in the exhibition rooms (pp. 92f.). 93).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1920: Manzel, Amersdorffer, Engel, Franck, Geyger, Hoffmann, Kampf, Klimsch, Lederer, Liebermann, Looschen, Mackowsky, Seeck, Starck, Bräuning; Jessen and Freudenberg from the Association of Model Industrialists.<br />11 Febr. 1920: Portrait exhibition (p. 94).<br />24 March 1920: Portrait exhibition; members' exhibition autumn 1920; members' tour of the exhibitions in Düsseldorf, Munich and Dresden (p. 96).<br />21 Febr. 1920: Portrait exhibition (p. 94).<br />21 March 1920: Portrait exhibition; members' exhibition autumn 1920; members' tour of the exhibitions in Düsseldorf, Munich and Dresden (p. 96).<br />21 Febr. 1920: Portrait exhibition (p. 94).<br />21 March 1920: Members' exhibition autumn 1920; members' tour of the exhibitions in Düsseldorf, Munich and Dresden (p. 96).<br />21 Febr />11 Febr />11 />21 Febr />11 />11. June 1920: Member exhibition; visit of various foreign exhibitions; architecture exhibition; black-and-white exhibition spring 1921; theatre exhibition (page 97f.).<br />7 July 1920: guests for the autumn exhibition (list of names); architecture exhibition in spring 1921 (page 99f.).<br />14 July 1920: Liebermann's proposals for the reorganization of the exhibitions in the academy (jury, relationship to modernism, etc.); autumn exhibition, etc: Members of the exhibition commission as jury; Architecture exhibition (pp. 101-103).<br />21 July 1920: Autumn exhibition (press release, programme, admission requirements, schedule; pp. 104).<br />15 Sept. 1920: Exemption from the luxury tax at academic exhibitions; invitations to artists to send out items to the autumn exhibition (including Max Beckmann, Heckel, Hofer, Walser); exhibition 'Farbe und Mode' ('Colour and Fashion') of the Verband der Mode-Industriellen ('Association of Model Industrialists'); request to exhibit works from the estate of Max Klinger (Bl. 105f.).<br />22 Sept. 1920: Approval of the exhibition 'Colour and Fashion', if artistic aspects are decisive; further guests for the autumn exhibition, e.g. Schmidt-Rottluff and Partikel (Bl. 107).<br />7 Oct. 1920: Approval of the exhibition 'Colour and Fashion', if artistic aspects are decisive; further guests for the autumn exhibition, e.g. Schmidt-Rottluff and Partikel (Bl. 107).<br />7 Oct. 1920: Approval of the exhibition 'Colour and Fashion', if artistic aspects are decisive; further guests for the autumn exhibition, e.g. Schmidt-Rottluff and Partikel (Bl. 107).<br />7 Oct. 1920: Approval of the exhibition 'Colour and Fashion', if artistic aspects are decisive; further guests for the autumn exhibition, e.g. Schmidt-Rottluff and Partikel (Bl. 107). 1920: Autumn exhibition, further invitations, exposé (pp. 108f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1921: Liebermann, Amersdorffer, Bestelmeyer, Dettmann, Engel, Gaul, Geyger, Franck, Hoffmann, Kampf, Klimsch, Kollwitz, Lederer, Looschen, Slevogt, Starck.<br />7th Jan. 1921: New constitution of the committee, retirement of Manzel, Bestelmeyer, Jaeckel, election of Gaul, Dettmann, Kollwitz; black-and-white exhibition, programme; suggestion by Slevogt: exhibition of stage designs (p. 110).<br />7th Febr. 1921: Non-members to be invited to the black-and-white exhibition, list of names, separated according to artists who were represented at the autumn exhibition 1920 and other artists, e.g. George Grosz, Paul Klee, de Fiori (pp. 110f.).<br />14 March 1921: Black-and-white exhibition, e.g. of drawings by Max Klinger; list of names of non-members to be invited (Alfred Kubin, Emy Roeder-Garbe, among others); exhibition on architecture in landscape and cityscape (pp. 112f.).<br />30 March 1921: black-and-white exhibition, et al. Drawings by Max Klinger; notes on the participants in the exhibition, rejection of Heckel's participation; no catalogue (pp. 114f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1922: Liebermann, Amersdorffer, Dettmann, Eichhorst, Engel, Hübner, Franck, Kampf, Klimsch, Kollwitz, Lederer, Looschen, Slevogt, Starck.<br />19th Jan. 1922: Election of Georg Kolbe (for the late August Gaul), co-optation of Eichhorst; spring exhibition: programme, schedule, list of names of non-members to be invited, including Christian Rohlfs, Friedrich Ahlers-Hestermann, Karl Albiker, Renée Sintenis; proposal by Liebermann: memorial exhibition for Gaul (Bl. 115-117).<br />6 March 1922: Memorial exhibition for Gaul in collaboration with Paul Cassirer, autumn 1922; rejection of an application by Eberlein to organize a collective exhibition; spring exhibition, further guests (Bl. 118).<br />Apr. 3, 1922: Spring exhibition (further participants, timetable, catalogue production questionable); Gaul memorial exhibition (pp. 119f.).<br />Dec. 21, 1922: rejection of a Curt-Kroner exhibition; Spring exhibition 1923: timetable, admission requirements (e.g. re-admission of free submissions), exhibition rooms, list of names of non-members to be invited (e.g. Rudolf Levy), programme, selling prices, difficulties in producing a catalogue, exhibition advertising, including the erection of flagpoles (pp. 122f.).<br />Participants in the 1923 meetings: Liebermann, Amersdorffer, Dettmann, Eichhorst, Engel, Franck, Hofer, Hoffmann, Hübner, Kampf, Klimsch, Kollwitz, Lederer, Slevogt, Starck.<br />19 Febr. 1923: Election of Hofer to the commission (instead of the deceased Looschen); Looschen memorial exhibition; sending of the spring exhibition; letter Kallmorgens; exhibition of Berlin art in Nuremberg; academy exhibition in Dresden (Bl. 124).<br />5 March 1923: Spring exhibition (further non-members, e.g. Munch, Dix and Wilhelm Schmid); exhibitions in Nuremberg and Dresden (p. 125).<br />19 March 1923: Spring exhibition (further guests, e.g. Munch, Dix and Wilhelm Schmid).<br />19 March 1923: Spring exhibition (further guests, e.g. Munch, Dix and Wilhelm Schmid).a. Charlotte Berend-Corinth (pp. 125f.).<br />26. March 1923: Spring exhibition (flagpoles, participants; pp. 126).<br />9. Apr. 1923: Spring exhibition (pp. 127).<br />26. June 1923: Reconstruction of the sculpture halls; exhibition in Nuremberg; exhibition of Berlin art in Dresden; exhibition of Italian paintings of the 17th and 18th centuries; black-and-white exhibition; Hungarian exhibition (pp. 128f.).<br />28th Aug. 1923: black-and-white exhibition, with list of names; graphic exhibition in Berlin in connection with artists of the Ruhr area (pp. 131f.).<br />14th Dec. 1923: Kruse's works in the spring exhibition (pp. 132).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1924: Liebermann, Amersdorffer, Dettmann, Eichhorst, Engel, Franck, Hofer, Hübner, Kampf, Klimsch, Kolbe, Kollwitz, Lederer, Pechstein, Starck.<br />10. Jan. 1924: Spring exhibition: Admission of free entries, list of non-members to be invited (Bl. 133f.).<br />8 Febr. 1924: Spring exhibition: spatial distribution of collective exhibitions, to different participants (p. 136).<br />9 Apr. 1924: Spring exhibition: to different participants, evt. No production of catalogues (sheet 136).<br />27 June 1924: Black and white exhibition in autumn 1924, within this exhibition a section with representatives of modern architecture (among others Poelzig, Behrens, Mendelsohn, Mies van der Rohe, Luckhardt), inclusion of watercolours in the black-and-white exhibition, collective exhibitions by Dix, Walser, Albiker, Munch, Zille among others; list of names of artists invited without jury (pp. 137f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1925: Amersdorffer, Dettmann, Eichhorst, Engel, Franck, Hofer, Hübner, Kampf, Klimsch, Kollwitz, Kraus, Liebermann, Paul, Poelzig, Seeck, Slevogt, Starck, Schüler.<br />12 Jan. 1925: Exhibition of Italian Art; Spring Exhibition, List of Jury-free Invited Artists (Bl. 139f.).<br />13 Febr. 1925: exhibitions of Italian art and American architecture, Christian-Bernhard-Rode exhibition; exhibition of old Dutch paintings from Goudstikker's collection; spring exhibition, etc.a. Proposal by Hofer: Invitation of the November Group (pp. 141f.).<br />6 March 1925: Spring exhibition, including participation of the Munich New Secession, invitation of members of the Berlin Secession Hans Gerson and Josef Oppenheimer; exhibition of old Dutch paintings from Goudstikker's estate; preparation of the Thoma exhibition (pp. 143).<br />7 Aug. 1925: Corinth exhibition, collaboration with Corinth's widow; black-and-white exhibition, and others. List of names of guests to be invited; cancellation of the Goudstikker exhibition; group exhibition of Austrian artists; collection of Munich artists; Swedish exhibition (pp. 144f.).<br />24th Aug. 1925: Corinth exhibition; black and white exhibition, list of names of guests to be invited; exhibition of American architecture; Swedish exhibition (pp. 146f.).<br />15th Dec. 1925: exhibition of New American Architecture, inspiration and compilation of materials by pupils (pp. 148f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1926: Liebermann, Amersdorffer, Bertling, Dettmann, Eichhorst, Engel, Franck, E. Hancke, Hofer, Hübner, Kampf, Klimsch, Kraus, Pechstein, Poelzig, Schüler, Seeck, Starck, Wach.<br />4 Jan. 1926: Exhibition of New American Architecture: supporting programme, formation of a working committee, design of the catalogue (p. 150).<br />5 Febr. 1926: Spring exhibition, etc. Liebermann's proposal to present a collection of masterpieces of older painting within the exhibition; Corinth exhibition; exhibition of designs for the Cologne skyscraper project; Picasso exhibition at the Nationalgalerie (pp. 151f.).).<br />12 Febr. 1926: Spring exhibition, list of names of artists to be invited jury-free (pp. 153f.).<br />23 March 1926: Spring exhibition, including the collection of masterpieces from the second half of the 19th century (pp. 155f.).<br />23 Febr. July 1926: Autumn exhibition, list of names of artists to be invited free of jury; decision: reporting to the members on the results of the exhibitions; exhibition of Wrages Dante woodcuts (pp. 157f.).<br />1 Nov. 1, 1926; exhibition of Wrages Dante woodcuts (pp. 157f.). 1926: to the exhibition of Thoma-Graphik; rejection of an exhibition of Dutch graphics; black-and-white exhibition (pp. 159f.).<br />11 Dec. 1926: Liebermann exhibition, oil paintings and sketches, list of proposed works (pp. 161).<br />17 Dec. 1926: Approval of the list of works for the Liebermann exhibition (sheet 162).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1927: Liebermann, Amersdorffer, Dettmann, Eichhorst, Engel, Franck, Hancke, Hofer, Hoffmann, Hübner, Kampf, Klimsch, Kollwitz, Kraus, Pechstein, Starck, Feilchenfeldt, Krecker, Schomann.<br />6. Jan. 1927: Thoma-Graphik-Ausstellung (Bl. 163).<br />27. Jan. 1927: Spring exhibition, lists of artists to be invited jury-free and non-jury-free, further invitations, e.g. L. Ury, Nolde (pp. 163-165).<br />11 March 1927: Preparation of the Liebermann exhibition, difficulties with lenders; spring exhibition (pp. 166f.).<br />2 Apr. 1927: on the inclusion of Hugo Vogel's portrait of the President of the Reich Court Simons in the exhibition (pp. 166f.). 168).<br />Apr. 7, 1927: Rejection of the exhibition of Hugo Vogel's portrait of the President of the Reich Court Simons (p. 169).<br />May 16, 1927: Liebermann exhibition; honors to Liebermann's 80th birthday Birthday, exhibitions of Liebermann's pastels by Bruno Cassirer, of Liebermann's drawings and graphics by Paul Cassirer (pp. 170f.).<br />8 July 1927: Renovation of the exhibition rooms, determination of the materials and colours to be used, outline sketch for the installation of the doors (pp. 172).<br />27 July 1927: Autumn exhibition, including a collective exhibition by Käthe Kollwitz, debate with Liebermann about Nolde's invitation, list of names of guests to be invited; structural changes: Relocation of the doors in the exhibition halls (pp. 173-176).<br />23 Aug. 1927: Renovation of the exhibition halls; change of the admission requirements for exhibitions: in future only distinction between academy members and guests, renunciation of the designation 'jury-free', correspondence on the rejection of Vogel's portrait of Simons; autumn exhibition, various applications for the organisation of collective exhibitions, addition to the guest list, including Schrimpf (pp. 177f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1928: Liebermann, Amersdorffer, Bruno Cassirer, Dettmann, Eichhorst, Engel, Franck, Hübner, Kampf, Klimsch, Kraus, Pechstein, Starck, Solmssen, Jung.<br />11 Jan. 1928: Correspondence on the rejection of H. Vogel's portrait of Simons; co-optation of Georg Kolbe into the commission; Austrian graphics exhibition; spring exhibition, including proposals for collective exhibitions by Hagemeister, Zille, inclusion of competition works for the State Prize, foundation of prizes for painters and sculptors at the academy exhibition, list of names of guests to be invited (Bl. 179-181).<br />8 Febr. 1928: Schönleber exhibition; Albrecht-Dürer exhibition; spring exhibition; Kolbe rejects cooperation in the commission (pp. 182f.).<br />5 March 1928: spring exhibition, et al. State awards granted for the exhibition, medals awarded; exhibition of Swedish 18th century painting; Meurer exhibition; promotion of the academy exhibitions by a financially strong circle of friends; foundation of prizes for private exhibitions (sheet 184f.).<br />30. Apr. 1928: Advice on the participants in the spring exhibition, report on the donated prizes; debate on the provision of academy rooms for an exhibition of Bavarian art by the Munich Secession (Bl. 186f.).<br />23. May 1928: Proposals for award winners of private foundations in the spring exhibition (George Grosz, Erich Waske, Alfred Partikel, Otto Freytag, Hans Joachim Lau, Max Neumann, Ernst Wilhelm Nay); founding of a society for the promotion of art at the suggestion of Max Liebermann (Bl. 188f.).<br />19 July 1928: Cooptation of Bruno Cassirer into the exhibition commission; Slevogt exhibition (pp. 190f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1929: Liebermann, Amersdorffer, Dettmann, Engel, Franck, Hoffmann, Hübner, Kampf, Klimsch, Kraus, Pechstein, Starck, Director Drescher, Kommerzienrat Gugenheim.<br />30 Jan 1929: Exhibition of Chinese Art; Life and Knaus Exhibition; Collective Exhibitions within the Spring Exhibition, List of Names of Guests to Invite; Poelzig Exhibition (Bl. 192-194).<br />3 Apr. 1929: Leibl exhibition, definition; Poelzig exhibition; spring exhibition, list of further guests to be invited; exhibition of the State Collection for German Ethnology at the Academy; Knaus exhibition; spring exhibition 1930; Schmutzer exhibition; erection of flagpoles in front of the Academy (sheet 196-198).<br />3 May 1929: Spring Exhibition; Lighting in the Exhibition Rooms (pp. 199f.).<br />28 June 1929: Laureates of Private Foundations at the Spring Exhibition (E. L. Kirchner and Xaver Fuhr, Erich Geiseler and Richard Martin Werner; pp. 201f.).<br />2 Aug. 1929: Ludwig Knaus Memorial Exhibition; Graf Kalckreuth Exhibition; Poelzig Exhibition; Rembrandt Exhibition; State Prize Exhibition; Autumn Exhibition, list of names of guests to be invited without jury (pp. 203f.).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1930: Liebermann, Amersdorffer, Breslauer, Eichhorst, Engel, Franck, Hoffmann, Hübner, Kampf, Klimsch, Kollwitz, Kraus, Pechstein, Seeck, Starck.<br />10th Jan. 1930: Spring exhibition 1930, list of names of guests to be invited without jury, applications for collective exhibitions, e.g. Klimsch, Ludwig Cauer; exhibition of Philipp Franck's watercolours; exhibition of Pechstein's glass paintings for a bathing establishment built by Tessenow; exhibition of the Max Böhm Collection; exhibition of Seché's graphic works (Bl. 205-210).<br />21 March 1930: Spring exhibition; exhibition of the Max Böhm Collection; Daumier exhibition; exhibition on Orlik and his school; participation of the Academy in the exhibition 'Altes Berlin. Foundations of the Metropolis'; Poelzig exhibition; exhibition of modern Japanese painting 1931; international exhibition of the Carnegie Institute; Goethe exhibition (Kippenberg Collection, Leipzig; pp. 211-213).<br />11 Nov. 1930: Debate on the proposal to organise an architecture exhibition 1931; debate on the artists to be invited to the spring exhibition 1931, and on the artists to be invited to the spring exhibition 1931.a. Munch, Hofer, Kolbe, Belling; discussion with the art dealer Flechtheim (pp. 214-216).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1931: Liebermann, Amersdorffer, Dettmann, Eichhorst, Engel, Franck, Hübner, Kampf, Klimsch, Kollwitz, Kraus, Pechstein, Slevogt, Starck.<br />20 Febr. 1931: Spring exhibition, list of names of guests to be invited without jury, collective exhibitions, including Emil Orlik exhibition, Poelzig exhibition; architecture exhibition; German-Danish exhibition; Frank Lloyd Wright exhibition; Erna Frank memorial exhibition (pp. 217-221).<br />11 March 1931: Spring exhibition, collective exhibitions, list of names of invited guests, including Marcks (pp. 222-224).<br />18 Apr. 1931: Laureates of private foundations at the spring exhibition (Meyboden, Wieschebrink, Peiffer Watenphul, Schade and Jenny Wiegmann Mucchi (pp. 225).<br />24 July 1931: Autumn exhibition, lists of names of guests to be invited (pp. 226-228).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1932: Franck, Amersdorffer, Dettmann, Engel, Kampf, Klimsch, Kollwitz, Starck.<br />15 June 1932: Autumn exhibition, u.a. Kollektivausstellung Ulrich Hübner, Namensliste des Einladungden Gäste; rejection of the application for an exhibition of modern school sign teaching in the Academy (pp. 229-233).<br />5th Sept. 1932: Autumn exhibition, Hübner collective exhibition, opening speech by Liebermann, fixing of admission prices; title of the spring exhibition (pp. 234-236).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1933: Franck, Amersdorffer, Dettmann, Eichhorst, Engel, Klimsch, Kollwitz (until 9th century). Febr. 1933), Kraus, Pechstein, Starck.<br />9 Febr. 1933: Spring and autumn exhibition, including Slevogt memorial exhibition, list of names of guests to be invited for the spring exhibition (pp. 237-240).<br />27 March 1933: Spring exhibition, determination: Exclusion of Jewish artists from the exhibition, communication to Büttner, Großmann, Levy, Meidner, Tappert, Wollheim, Josef Steiner, Jankel Adler, Klee, Schroetter, Feibusch, Radziwill, Isenstein, Moissej Kogan, Sopher, from sending in their works; no exhibitions of works by the architect Kreis and landscape sketches by Steinhausen (Bl. 241f.).<br />24 Apr. 1933: Resignation of Philipp Franck as chairman of the exhibition commission and chairman of the department for the fine arts; co-optation of further commission members instead of Franck, Hübner and Kollwitz); spring exhibition (Bl. 243).<br />4. May 1933: Inquiry for 'Aryan descent' at senders for the spring exhibition (sheet 244).<br />8. Aug. 1933: Exhibition of cartons by Peter v. Cornelius instead of the autumn exhibition (sheet 245).<br />Enth. et al: Provisions for the Standing Committees of the Royal Academy of Arts, List of Members 1910/11 (pp. 23f., 29f.), 1911/12 (pp. 32f., 36f., 66f.), 1912/13 (pp. 70f., 75), 1913/14, 1915/16 (pp. 16-18), 1916/17 (pp. 83), 1920 (pp. 95). Regulations for the exhibition of the Akademie der Künste, each spring 1923, 1924, 1928, 1929, 1930, 1931 (pp. 121, 135, 183, 195, 210, 221); program for the black and white exhibition of the Akademie der Künste zu Berlin 1923, 1927, 1931, 1932 (pp. 130, 176, 228, 233). Outline sketch of the exhibition halls 3 to 7 of the Academy, 1927 (pp. 172).<br />Enth. also: Letter from Schadow to Minister v. Altenstein, 9 June 1832 (transcript), on the establishment of a department for musical composition (pp. 4-11).<br />Protocols of the meetings of the Committee for Awards:<br />Participants in the meetings in 1910: Kampf, v. Groszheim, Amersdorffer, Friedrich, Gernsheim, H. Herrmann, Humperdinck, Janensch, Kayser, Mohn, Skarbina.<br />25 Febr. 1910: Consultation on the awarding of the professor's title to Feddersen, Jessen, W. Kuhnert, the professor and Baurat title to the architect Schaedler; decree of 7 Dec. 1909 (p. 19).<br />26 Apr. 1910: Rejection of the award of the title of professor to Klein-Chevalier, endorsement of Carl Ludwig Jessen (p. 20).<br />23. May 1910: Advocating the award of the title of professor of the King of Württemberg to the sculptor Bredow (p. 21).<br />1 June 1910: Rejection of the award of the title of professor to Albert Manthe (p. 21).<br />29 June 1910: Rejection of the award of the title of professor to the Berlin painters Willi Döring and Mattschaß (p. 22).<br />28 Oct. 1910: Members of the committee 1910/11, constitution of the committee and election of the chairman; no endorsement of the award of the title of professor to Adolf Hering, advice on an award for Georg Noack, Berlin, no endorsement of the award of the title of professor to the painter Hugo Ulbrich and the architect Paul Mebes (Berlin); adjournment of the advice on a proposal for a knight of the order Pour le mérite für Wissenschaften und Künste as successor to the musician Auguste Gevaert (Bl. 25-27).<br />Participants in the meetings in 1911: Kampf, Amersdorffer, Janensch, Kiesel, Manzel, Schwechten.<br />10 May 1911: Award of the royal Saxon professorial title to the painter Woldemar v. Reichenbach, no endorsement of the award of the professorial title to the painter Langer as well as to the sculptors Nikolaus Friedrich and Rusche (pp. 28f.).<br />20. Sept. 1911: Constitution of the committee, election of Manzel as chairman; no endorsement of the award of the title of professor to the sculptors Menter and Richter; no endorsement of the award of the title of professor to the painter Jüttner; no decision for the architect Laur (p. 34).<br />Protocols of the meetings of the committee for elections:<br />19 Oct. 1910 (v. Groszheim, Amersdorffer, Janensch, Scheurenberg, Schwechten): Members of the committee 1910/11, constitution of the committee and election of Scheurenberg as chairman; proposals for the elections of the eight members and three deputies for the Landeskunstkommission; successors for the deceased members Skarbina and Friedrich in the committees for general affairs and academic exhibitions (Bl. 31, 35).<br />8 July 1911 (Scheurenberg, Janensch, Koepping, G. Koch, Kampf): Proposals for substitute elections for the standing committees 1911/12 (p. 35).<br />10. June 1912 (Kampf, Janensch): Proposals for replacement elections for the standing committees 1912/13 (p. 38).<br />27 June 1913 (Manzel, Meyerheim, Schaper, Rüfer, Amersdorffer): Proposals for new elections for the standing committees (p. 39).
Archive of Martin Breslauer and Bernd Hartmut Breslauer Berlin-London-New York: works, life documents, correspondence and business papers, annotated catalogues, prints and reprints, family letters, certificates, sales catalogues (also those with the covers of De Gonet, Claes, Moncey and De Coster), diaries, paintings (portraits), photos.
Contains: different Corpsbrüder, among others von ROHR (Corpsbruder), Oskar von DEWITZ, Herbert DIRKSEN, (?) from Dar es Salaam [long letter]; further correspondence partners Prof. Heinrich DIEHL, brother Cornel, mother (1./2. Feb. 1912; Familiäres [Note: complicated relationship between Grand Duke and C. W. von Heyl, Meeting on Sunday]), Sister March, Rudi STEPHAN (concerning meeting; Feb. 1912), Sela (from Langfuhr, Johannisberg), Julius FITZ, W. VOGT (philosophizing), Thekla GEIGER, O. C. KANZOW (New York), Prof. D. BONIN (concerning meeting; Feb. 1912), Thekla GEIGER, O. C. KANZOW (New York), Prof. D. BONIN (concerning meeting; Feb. 1912), Sr. Charles FALLOT Darin: Letterhead with illustration: Hotel Steinbock, Lauterbrunnen; similar: Grand Hotel de Russie et des Iles Britanniques (Rome); Student hostel pass (Abiturient Frhr. Ludwig von Heyl zu Herrnsheim); card: Saxo-Borussia-Heidelberg; postcards: Heidelberg ([Karl Küstner Heidelberg No. 1471 I]), Berlin (Franz. Dom mit Schillerdenkmal), Danzig (St. Marien, after painting), Heidelberg (Schloss und Alte Brücke, after painting), Genova (Panorama), Mannheim (Friedrichsplatz), Schloss Lauske (100 years ago, after a pattern); also letter Sela to her mother (Oct. 1911); notes of a speech
fonds N 2, 1850-1978 (251VE) Foreword Biographical The grandfather of Richard Feiber was a medical officer in Castellaun in the Hunsrück region. Richard Adolf Robert Feiber, Protestant, was born on 27 May 1869 in Koblenz as the son of Captain Robert Feiber and his wife Helene, née Michael ( 1911). In May 1906 Feiber moved to Bergisch Gladbach, first into the Gasstraße and to 20.02.1909 finally into the Gronauerstraße 25 (today Hauptstraße 17) into the newly built house ("Feibersche Haus"). Richard Feiber married Martha Margaretha Viktoria Feiber, née Westphal (15.06.1875 in Bergisch Gladbach, 11.05.1946) on 26.09.1896. The following children emerged from the marriage: - Elsbeth (23.02.1901 in Wesel, 24.07.1942 in Lublin, engaged to medical soldier Gerhard Wolters) -Roland (11.01.1904 in Wesel, Dipl.-Ing., 21.01.1990 in Bergisch Gladbach), married Else Unruh. Children: Helga Roswitha (1939) and Turid (1942) -Gerda (04.08.1909 in Bergisch Gladbach, married Walther Armin Heinrich Gehnen from Porz on 26.11.1932, 12.05.1993) -Friedrich Robert Helmuth (*23.09.1897 in Bergisch Gladbach, died as a war volunteer as a result of wounding on 06.06.1915 in Sainghin/North of France) Feiber began his military career in 1879 as a cadet in Oranienstein and from1884 in Groß-Lichterfelde. In 1887 he joined the infantry regiment 57 Herzog Ferdinand von Braunschweig as a port midshipman and worked from 17.02.1894 to 18.12.1895 as an educator at the cadet school in Bensberg. From 1896-1899 Feiber attended the war academy and was promoted to captain in 1903. On 10.04.1906 he retired from service, but was reused in 1914-16. From April 1906 Feiber worked temporarily for the Köttgen Cie. company. Paul Köttgen was the brother-in-law of Richard Feiber. On 1 July 1906 Feiber became the company's authorised signatory. In Wesel Feiber was city commander for 19 years in military service as captain (since July 1903) and later as major. He belonged to the Infantry Regiment 57 Duke Ferdinand of Braunschweig (8th Westphalian). About this regiment, Feiber compiled a list of all the records on the basis of personal and historical data collected. In January 1915 Richard Feiber received the Iron Cross after having successfully participated as a captain in the Battle of Soissons. On 31 July 1916 Feiber was finally released from military service. In 1935 the "Ring of former Bensberger" was founded, an association of former Bensberger cadets. Feiber belonged to her and helped organize the regular cadet meetings. In 1947 he wrote an extensive documentation about the history of the Bensberg cadet house. For the "Ring of former Bensbergers", Feiber wrote honorary books with 671 names of former Bensbergers, which Feiber completed on April 20, 1944. The original intention was to create a memorial for the fallen of the First World War. However, this could not be achieved. Over time the project became a memorial for the Kadettenhaus Bensberg in the form of a book of honour. Initially, only the cadets at the Kadettenhaus in Bensberg and the fallen soldiers of the First World War from Bensberg were to be included. However, Feiber extended this requirement to the wars and colonial battles before the First World War. In addition to the cadets, he also included the officers and teachers who had worked at the cadet house in his line-up. As leader of the circle of friends of former cadets ("Ring former Bensberger") Feiber was significantly involved in the design of the cadet memorial room in the Bensberger castle. The room burned to the ground on March 2, 1942. Furthermore, from November 1918 Feiber was first deputy chairman, then until 1933 chairman of the Kreiskriegerverband Mülheim am Rhein, of which he was last honorary leader. In 1909/10 Feiber was chairman of the local group Bergisch Gladbach of the Allgemeiner Deutscher Sprachverein. In this function he was also a temporary member of the small subcommittee of the city's construction and finance commission for proposals for street names in the city of Bergisch Gladbach. From 1 April 1919 to 31 March 1925 Feiber was a member of the school committee of the higher educational institution. In the 1920s, Feiber was a member of the assessment commission in Bergisch Gladbach, whose task it was to assess the damage caused by the occupation. He was also a commercial judge from July 1920 to July 1923 and a labour judge from 1 June 1927. Until 1931 he was chairman of the Gewerbliche Vereinigung and until 1927 board member of the Arbeitgeberverband der Metallindustrie. Feiber in der Gesellschaft Erholung e.V. Bergisch Gladbach was also a member of the Executive Board. There he was chairman from 1914-1917. For the moved town councillor Wilhelm Pennartz Richard Feiber moved on 07.04.1925 as a substitute man in the town council. He belonged to the party "Wirtschaftliche Liste" (WL). At the election of the city council on 17.11.1929, Feiber entered the city parliament as a member of the Liberal Association Bergisch Gladbach (LV) (until 1933). After that, he wasn't a city councillor anymore. He joined the NSDAP in April 1933, but was expelled from the party in 1934. From 1933 Feiber was a local group leader of the local group of the Reichsluftschutzbund, founded on 5 August 1933 in the Bergisch Gladbach town hall. Feiber was involved in the Protestant parish of Bergisch Gladbach. Like his father-in-law Friedrich Westphal, he was churchmaster (from January 1933), but later resigned from this office. Richard Feiber passed away on 11.09.1948. The history of the collection and its holdings About Mrs. Herta Jux, née Meese, 8 archive cartons and 3 large folders were initially placed in the city archive at the beginning of 1990. Later, further documents were handed over. The documents handed over all originate from the so-called "Feiber¿sche Haus" ("German House") at Hauptstraße 17. Herta Jux, great-granddaughter of Friedrich Westphal about Elisabeth Köttgen, née Westphal and widely also related to Richard Feiber, wrote an essay about this house in the Rheinisch-Bergisches Kalender. Today the house is owned by the daughter of Prof. Dr. Ulrich and Herta Jux. In the above-mentioned transfers there were many letters from the families Feiber, Westphal and von Oven. The letters from Feiber's immediate family remained in N 2, whereas the letters and all other documents concerning the extensive Westphal family and von Oven respectively reached N 14, the estate of Friedrich Westphal. The newly formed estate N 10 Maria Grosch was the result of a further bundle of letters and documents that had long been kept in the city archives under the (unlisted) estate of Malotki of Trzebiatowski. During the First World War the celebrations wrote each other daily, sometimes several times a day. There was a lively exchange of letters between the married couple Richard and Margaretha Feiber and between Helmut Feiber and his parents Richard and Margaretha. Richard Feiber's letters are more about war from a personal point of view, whereas his war diaries give an impression of the everyday life of a military trainer. Military and military history is a thematic focus of the collection. Feiber has dealt intensively with the history of the infantry regiment Duke Ferdinand von Braunschweig (8th Westphalian) No. 57. He reworked the regimental history for this regiment and created a list of all regiments for this regiment. The preparatory work for this can be found in the inventory. Of local historical importance is Feiber's commitment to the furnishing of a cadet memorial room in the New Bensberg Palace in the 1940s. The list of members of the Kameradschaftliche Vereinigung Bergisch Gladbach may also be of local historical interest. Another focus of the collection is on files relating to the various administrative activities that Richard Feiber carried out on behalf of his family members. For the four tribes of the descendants of Friedrich Westphal, Feiber was responsible for the administration of the common hereditary property in Bergisch Gladbach. The extensive file on this subject sheds light on aspects of Bergisch Gladbach's city history, particularly with regard to the distribution of land, urban and development planning, the significance of the so-called Trasskaule and the effects of the global economic crisis on the value of inherited property. Last but not least, these files also provide information about family history. Richard Feiber continued with the matters that had not yet been concluded upon the death of Friedrich Westphal. This concerns above all the asset management for his mother-in-law Christiane Westphal, and thus in close connection, the regulation of matters concerning the Oven¿schen Stiftungsfonds. Feiber was predestined for these tasks due to his diligence and his comprehensive expertise. Beyond Bergisch Gladbach the documents of Feiber, which deal with family research, are of importance. Feiber has collected extensive information about the families Feiber, Westphal and von Oven. References The maps and plans from the estate of Feiber which exceed a certain size can be found in the map holdings under K 1/1422-1425 and K 1/1428. In the photo collection of the Gerhard Saffran collection belonging to R 5 there is the photo collection of Richard Feiber (signatures L 105/1-25). On the photos L 105/49, L 105/110-111 you can see Richard Feiber himself. Gerhard Saffran and Richard Feiber met when Feiber was busy building the cadet memorial room in Bensberg Castle. Saffran helped him get some remembrance material. In addition, the Saffran Collection also contains the honorary books I and II of the Royal Prussian Cadet House Bensberg, which Feiber wrote in neat handwriting (signatures R 5/26-27). These honorary books, which contain a compilation of biographical data and military careers of the former Bensberg cadets, are based on genealogical research on the cadets. There is a file with the signature R 5/28 about this. A document about the Kadettenhaus Bensberg by Richard Feiber can be found in the archive library under the signature WM 236 or in the collections of the archive under S 6/166. The list of members of the Kameradschaftliche Vereinigung Bergisch Gladbach (Comradeship Association Bergisch Gladbach) includes a sound cassette recording of conversations between the son Roland Feiber and the archive director Ellis Kreuwels (T 3/10). An oil painting in a wooden frame, which had originally been handed over with the estate documents, was handed over to the Villa Zanders Municipal Gallery. It is a painting by Carl Schön: The warship S.M.S. Iltis in front of the Takuforts during the defeat of the Südforts on 17.6.1900. It was a gift from Admiral von Lans to the Ring of former Bensbergers for the new cadet memorial room, presented on 12.4.1942. Richard Feiber continued the affairs perceived by him after the death of his father-in-law Friedrich Westphal. These include, for example, negotiations that have not yet been finally concluded, property matters and the administration of von Oven¿ family support funds. If in part of these files the basis or the majority of the documents were created by Friedrich Westphal, they were recorded at N 14. The following files in estate N 14 Friedrich Westphal were further processed by Richard Feiber: -N 14/114 Documents on the internal relationship of Friedrich Westphal as a partner in the Zanders company and as a negotiating partner in property matters -N 14/108 Administration of the Hausarmenfonds donated by Caroline von Oven née Moll, widow of Carl Engelbert von Oven, by Friedrich Westphal - N 14/109 Financial support for Margaretha Feiber née Westphal and her husband Richard Feiber by Friedrich Westphal Michael Krischak April 2009
Das Museum verfügt über kein Archivgut mehr aus der Kolonialzeit, mit Ausnahme von Originalfotos der Ausstellungsobjekte für die Deutsch-koloniale Jagdausstellung in Karlsruhe 1903 (20.05.-15.06.1903). Motive der Fotos sind vornehmlich Jagdwaffen und Tiere (Primaten etc.). Das gesamte Archivgut (mit ganz wenigen Ausnahmen) befindet sich schon seit Langem beim Landesarchiv. Die Jagdausstellung 1903 fand in der Festhalle (historisch) Karlsruhes statt und wurde von der deutschen Kolonialgesellschaft veranstaltet. Im September 1944 wurde dieses Gebäude bei Luftangriffen zum großen Teil zerstört. Anfang November 1952 wurden die Überreste für den Bau der Schwarzwaldhalle (aktuelles Gebäude) gesprengt. Der „Offizielle Katalog der Deutsch-Kolonialen Jagdausstellung“ befindet sich im Bestand der Bibliothek und ist vor Ort als Digitalisat einsehbar (85 Seiten). Auch die Sammlung der 64 Originalfotografien (22 x 16 cm) inclusive der Bestandskasette sind vor Ort as Digitalisat einsehbar. Darüber hinaus ist das Ölgemälde „Elefanten flüchten vor dem Steppenbrand“ (2 Meter x 3 Meter) des Malers und Großwildjägers Wilhelm Kunert seit Ausstellungende im Eigentum des Museums. Dieses schmückt seit vielen Jahren eine Wand im zentralen Auerbachsaal. Literaturhinweis: Ralf Angst: Das Gemälde „Elefanten flüchten vor dem Steppenbrand“ von Wilhelm Kuhnert im Museum am Friedrichsplatz in Karlsruhe, In: Carolinea 44, S. 173-179, 6 Abb., Karlsruhe, 29.12.1986 Digitalisat
The painter Anton von Werner was born on 9 May 1843 in Frankfurt an der Oder. He belonged to the Düsseldorf School, his teachers were K. Lessing and A. Schrödter. He became famous after 1870 for his [...] paintings to glorify the Hohenzollern monarchy (e.g. Moltke in Versailles, Kaiserproklamation) [...]. In 1875 A. v. Werner became director of the Berlin Academy of Arts. His long-standing friendship with the poet J. V. v. Scheffel led him to produce illustrations for all of Scheffel's works. A. v. Werner died on 4 January 1915 in Berlin. Literature: Adolf Rosenberg: Anton von Werner in: Velhagen and Klasing's artist monographs. "Erlebnisse und Eindrücke 1870-1890" (Self Biography), Berlin 1913 The estate consists of written records and numerous drawings. For the latter a special list was made in 1951 by Mrs. L. Enders. The materials were found after the war when the archives of the former Prussian Secret State Archive and the former Reichsarchiv were transferred to the former "State Archive" in Merseburg. The documents are partly very damaged; correspondence and manuscripts are incomplete. Nothing can be determined about the origin of the stock. The annual reports of the former Prussian Secret State Archives (Rep. 178) do not mention it. A note "Lilli von Werner 1941" merely proves that he could not have reached an archive before 1941. Presumably it was outsourced during the war with the holdings of the GStA or the Reichsarchiv, without any written information having been preserved about it. Scope: 3 running meters (plus drawings) period ca. 1867-1915 Merseburg, 26 April 1960 Herricht short preliminary remark to the drawings: In April 2002, for the sake of simplicity, the drawings were re-signed according to serial numbers (starting with the fictitious number 5000) with the candidates Mrs. Gesell, Mrs. Neumann and Mr. Breitfeld. A corresponding concordance can be found at the end of this finding aid book. At the beginning of 2012, the drawings from the former number 9 (50 individual sheets) were recorded in detail and separated into separate units of description (No. 5740-5787). Among these drawings was also the missing second half of No. 5385, which were now brought together. The present overview represents a preliminary state of affairs until the pending corresponding processing of the remaining drawings has been completed. Berlin, 2.7.2013 Chief Archive Inspector Sylvia Rose Description of the holdings: Lebensdaten: 1843 - 1914 Findmittel: Datenbank; Findbuch, 2 Bde